Reading Tutors in Mary Esther

Select from 0 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $15.00/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Previously Posted:

Brittney J.'s Photo

Brittney J.|Mary Esther, FL

<$10-10/hr 3 yrs exp 30 yrs old

I am currently a senior Child/Behavioral Psychology major at Capella University. Being raised in the military I have a great passion for helping families, especially children, through the hard times such as deployments. I feel that it is important for children to have good role models throughout their development. I also think that even if one person shows their beliefs in a child's ability they will be able to succeed in life. Even though I am only 22 I have had a great amount of experience caring for children. I am an older sister with a brother six years my junior and a sister three years my junior. I grew up with a single mom and a lot of times the responsibility of looking after my sister and brother fell on me. Throughout high school and college I was very involved in volunteering with children. I have been a mentor through 4-H, an English teacher to refugees through Lutheran Youth Services, a Big Sister in the BBBS program and many other meaningful positions. Through my employment experiences I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of personalities and abilities in children. I worked with the YWCA as a group leader for a summer day camp that was for lower income families. I also worked for Comprehensive Systems which is a program for those who have disabilities. I have been First Aid/CPR certified and I am certified in Physical Intervention Alternative (PIA) and child/adult abuse prevention. Because of these work experiences I feel that I am able to successfully care for any child!!