Mandarin-Speaking Nannies

Find the help you need.

Average nanny rate: $16.00/hr

Post a job today for free!

Available Now!

Yee T.'s Photo

Yee T.|Brooklyn, NY

$25-35/hr 7 yrs exp

Chinese Speaking Nanny, Cantonese, Mandarin, Babysitter, Full-time Nanny, Night Nurse Service

Booked 6 times
Avg response < 20 hrs
(4)
I have experienced in childcare from aged infants to 6 years old over seven years. I used to be a playgroup tutor and a story-teller in the public libraries when I was in my hometown, Hong Kong. I am certified of a Diploma for Trainers in Early Childhood Activities and Certificate in Infant and Child Care Worker Training. I love Arts and Crafts, Photography, and Drama. I can help kids to explore diversity through the arts. I used to be a volunteer as art tutor in a non-profit organization for 4 years. I am a mature, responsible, honest and trustworthy. I would describe myself as a patient person to kids. I speak Cantonese, Mandarin, and English.
AL
Reviewed by Amy L. 5/5 stars
I highly recommend Tong! She took care of our three children-including twins-after school. Tong is incredibly reliable: always punctual and never missed a single day. She approached her work with such sincerity and earnestness and it was so reassuring to be able to put our complete trust in her and know that our children were being well-cared for. While handling all situations with maturity and responsibility Tong is also incredibly playful. She had a special skill for dividing the children's time between unstructured and structured play. My younger ones, especially, loved being silly with her and they also spent time on a variety of art projects and educational games that Tong devised. I was continually impressed by Tong's stamina and patience in dealing with twins with a lot of spirit. She was respectful of our older child's increasing independence, too. As full-time working parents we felt she understood the complexity of our weeks and was always supportive.
Ariel S.'s Photo

Ariel S.|Nolensville, TN

$10-20/hr 4 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Nanny/Babysitter Available For The Summer

Avg response < 6 hrs
(1)
Hey there! My name is Ariel, and I am a 20-year-old college student and Disney enthusiast who has worked with children and teens since I was young. I was raised in a home caring for three younger sisters, one of which is special needs (autism/cerebral palsy). I have experience as a babysitter, nanny, VBS counselor, mother's helper, and am a resident assistant during the school year. I have a passion for caring for children, and I love leading by example and being a role model to young ones. I am experienced in caring for all ages, but am most comfortable with toddlers and school-aged children. I am happy to help out around the house doing housekeeping, taking children to appointments and on social outings, tutoring and assisting with homework, running errands, and preparing snacks and meals. I am also comfortable caring for the pets while also watching over the kids. Please note I am not available during the school year, as I attend school out of state.
Whit G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Whit G. 5/5 stars
To whom this may concern, I hired Ariel after interviewing several candidates and I was completely impressed with her performance. I involved my children in the interview process and they chose her. While in her duties, not only did she fulfill my babysitting needs, she also built a relationship with my children. They played creative games and did silly things that kids love! They had fun and hearing about their day made me want to be a kid again. Thank you, Ariel. Great job! Sincerely, Whit G
Showing 1 - 10 of 327