Live In Nannies in New York

256 live-in nannies in New York, NY.

Average rate: $18.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in New York

Lauren T.'s Photo

Lauren T.|New York, NY

$25-30/hr 7 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Full-Time, Live-in Or Live-Out Caregiver

Responds within minutes
(1)
I believe I am the perfect nanny for your family. Child care is something I very much enjoy. I have over 7 years of paid childcare experience and I am both CPR & First-Aid certified. I have a huge passion for traveling domestically and internationally, so traveling will never be an issue. At a young age, I worked as a Teacher's Assistant at a daycare where I worked with kids from infants to 10-year-old and I have also worked at a local daycare near my home. Aside from daycares, I have nannied children of many different families, so I am an adaptable, responsible and reliable individual. I also have excellent communication skills. Throughout my education, I have taken courses such as Early Childhood Development and a Motherhood class, so I understand the importance of knowledge on development. I consider myself a positive person with a great sense of humor. I also love to cook, clean, sing, draw, paint, etc. I believe I am the perfect fit for your family. I hope you will consider me.
JD
Reviewed by Juliana D. 5/5 stars
Lauren worked with us during the summer and she was awesome with my little one. She is extremely sweet and above all, Lauren is really responsible: she was never late and even when her car broke down she found a way to be there for us. I really can't recommend Lauren enough! We literally cried when she left for college and we missed her so much! She is an awesome babysitter and a wonderful human being!
Ana D.'s Photo

Ana D.|New York, NY

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Looking For A Full-time Job

Responds within a few hours
(7)
Hi my name is Ana and I am a loving, warm, experienced, patient and responsible nanny seeking for a live out position. I have 10 years of experience working with infants and kids between 1 year to 15 years old, experience with twins and also watched 4 kids at a time. I also have a 3 years live-in nanny experience, I am bilingual, I speak Spanish and English, willing to teach Spanish to the kids. I enjoy go to the parks, library, museums, zoo/aquarium with the kids, I like to do arts and crafts, puzzles and play outside. I am so organized, follow rules and routines, encourage the kids to be independent and create easy routines. I am willing to do kids laundry, light cleaning on kids areas and cook for the kids. I am CPR certified, non-smoker and with good references. I also have a drivers license but I don't have my own car. If you are looking for a loving and experienced childcare provider please contact me, I will be so happy to tell you more about me.
Danielle L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Danielle L. 5/5 stars
The is to serve as a reference for Ana D. We were extremely privileged to employ Ana as our nanny. During her time spent with us, she was reliable, energetic, hard-working, and most of all, loving. Ana has always brought a thoughtful and organized approach to the care of our children, but she also has an intuitive understanding of the intricate needs and abilities of small children, and is warm, nurturing and responsive. Ana has always been happy to go the extra mile and pitch in with laundry, grocery shopping, and keeping the children's areas organized and tidy. No small feat with a toddler! Though I'm sad that she had to go, I am content knowing that she will forever be a part of our lives, and I know without a doubt that any family that is lucky enough to hire her, will be more than satisfied to have their children around someone who has as much kindness, integrity, and professionalism as Ana does.
Showing 1 - 10 of 256