Odd Jobs Help in New York, NY

102 odd jobs help in New York, NY have listed on Care.com.
Average Rate: $15.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Cristina F.'s Photo

Cristina F.|New York, NY

$15-18/hr 5 yrs exp 23 yrs old

If You Love Odd Accents And DIY Crafts, I'm Your Gal!

(1)
Hi there! My name is Cristina and I am a recent UConn grad that just moved to the LES. And if there's one thing to know about me, I love anything and everything creative. I am a DIY feen! Personally, I love painting although I am no Picasso. Something interesting about me is that I like almost any kind of music. My guilty pleasure is country music, don't tell my friends... Outside of work, I enjoy putting in a sweat! Exercise not only makes me feel good but look good! (Am I right ladies?) There's just something about the painful burn that makes me feel oh so alive... ha! Onto the good stuff, regarding kiddos and pups, I have experience babysitting on and off over the last five years. Not to mention my gorgeous pupper! He was a heart breaker for sure, a Cocker Spaniel/ Maltese mix. Whether you're looking for someone who is going to turn an ordinary sandwich into a magnificent butterfly or dance their way down the road with a leash in one hand and microphone in the other, I'm your gal!
Background Check
ON
Reviewed by Olga N. 5/5 stars
Cristina has been a very reliably, trustworthy, caring and responsible nanny for our two children. She is creative, enthusiastic and fun with children. We love her ability to engage children into role playing, arts and crafts, and sports. She respects parents' guidance. In this era of Covid, she has been very responsible with all protocols. You will be delighted to have Cristina as your nanny.
Rachel K.'s Photo

Rachel K.|New York, NY

$25-30/hr 4 yrs exp

Personal & Professional Assistant

(4)
Hello, I'm Rachel - I'm an energetic, efficient, detail-oriented and resourceful professional. My work experience is diverse, I offer a wide range of skills, and I can readily provide seamless support, whether it be one-off requests, day-to-day task management, or a longer-term project I'm here to lend a hand! I have a flexible schedule, I'm well versed in multitasking, and I can be available to go out and handle any type of errand or odd-job you need within the NYC area. SERVICES I OFFER: (if it's not here, don't hesitate to ask!) - Virtual or In-Person Administrative Assistance - Home/Office Organization ***Certified Member of ASPO (American Society of Professional Organizers)*** - Domestic/Personal Obligations: House Sitting, Pet Sitting, Light Housekeeping, Shopping, Accept Deliveries, etc. - Research (for travel, events, professional, or personal matters) - Companionship I look forward to the opportunity to connect and discuss how I can best assist you.
Background Check
HA
Reviewed by Harrold A. 5/5 stars
I worked with Rachel for 3 years (2 virtually) within my firm's Analyst Relations Team. She took each word in her job description seriously. Rachel exhibited genuine interest in my success, and the high cadence I maintained within my portfolio would not have been possible without her. She exhibited a remarkable ability to engage stakeholders, bring them to the forefront with ease, and create tremendously insightful dialogue. Rachel was proactive, and was a trusted partner with whom I comfortably brainstormed with, and was regularly met with creative solutions. Whenever she asserted "I'm here to help," her spirited response genuinely reflected her commitment! I'd love to have Rachel on my team again and would hire her without hesitation. It's rare to find a person so genuinely personable, and fiercely dedicated to advancing your success. I hope sincerely that our paths will cross again, as she's a gem of a person, a joy to work with, and an asset to any team she joins.
Theresa B.'s Photo

Theresa B.|New York, NY

$15-20/hr 1 yr exp 27 yrs old

That Extra Hand Everyone Needs

(1)
Hello, I am a 26-year-old female living in New York City. Ever since COVID-19 happened this past March, I have been jobless and taking up odd jobs to keep myself busy and moving. While I am not a professional nanny or care taker, I am a professionally trained chef, so you could say I take care of people everyday by feeding them, healthy, sustainable and locally sourced foods. Due to that fact, I am more than capable in helping out with any meal prepping and cleaning that would need to be done. When I was younger I used to babysit/nanny my neighbors and was CPR trained then, but have taken those skills with me throughout life. I am a very active person, and love the outdoors, going for walks or to parks and finding new ways to educate myself and others. I have also grown u with a dog my whole life, so animals are no problem to have to take care of either.
Background Check
Amber C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Amber C. 5/5 stars
I hired Theresa to help with prepping meals for me and my family. She was great! She arrived a few minutes early, was super organized, made so many delicious meals to stock my fridge and freezer, and left the kitchen clean. She is friendly and self sufficient, and was able to find her way around my kitchen without any issues at all. I'm looking forward to having her come again, hopefully weekly! (she did not provide childcare, but I could not submit a review for her without selecting child care or pet care)
Showing 1 - 20 of 102
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.