New York Spanish-Speaking Nannies

287 options in New York, NY.

Average rate: $18.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Fernanda M.'s Photo

Fernanda M.|New York, NY

$21-26/hr 5 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Nanny Live-out Full Time - (fully Vaccinated)

Responds within a few days
(2)
Hello, everyone! My name is Fernanda and I am 28 yo. I have experience with babies and children between one year up to 10 years old. Always mindful of children's physical, developmental and emotional needs. I enjoy engaging them in toys, puzzles, books and especially outdoor activities - whatever they like to do, I'll try too! In Brazil, I graduated from law school. I have enjoyed my time in the Northeast and I am extending my time here to continue my education. I am reliable, hardworking, self-motivated and energetic. My driving record is clean, I have been driving for 10 years and I have experience driving children year-round in USA. I am seeking a full time live-our nanny position where I can utilize my education, love for children and childcare knowledge in a manner that positively benefits my employer's family. I also work as dog walker. I am fully vaccinated!
NK
Reviewed by Nicole K. 5/5 stars
Fernanda has been an incredible addition to our family, having provided live-in childcare (as an au pair) for my 3 active children. Fernanda moved in with us in July 2019. She provided full-time childcare to my children while my husband and I worked demanding jobs. This included a morning routine, i.e. making lunches, school(s) drop-off. She picked my children up from school, took the park, play dates, & made sure they completed homework. All of that changed in March 2020. Fernanda became a full-time teacher, childcare provider (we both worked!), & playmate for the kids. I can't say enough about how impactful Fernanda's presence in our home was during the lock-down days and months of the pandemic. Now, I am no longer working, so Fernanda and I often split up with the kids and get them to various activities each day. She is a dream to work with - flexible, communicative, fun, smart, ambitious, & will truly care for your child(ren)!
Yadhira G.'s Photo

Yadhira G.|New York, NY

$18-25/hr 7 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Full Time Nanny Available

Responds within a few days
(1)
Hello parents my name is Yadhira G. am 25 years old with 7 years of experience in childcare, I am also a mom of a 4 years old little girl. I am bilingual Fluent in English and Spanish. Also in this past year I have earned my CPR, First aid, OCFS, and my early childhood education certificates. Right now, I am in search of a full time, live-out- Long term nanny position. I am very Energetic, Attentive, engaging, patient, kind, loving, calm, responsible and a true professional. I really take pride in my work and have lots of experience with newborn, infants and toddlers, potty training, training your infant, toddler to sleep on a regular schedule. I am also here to take care and protect your child as if it were mine, but I'm also very interested in your child development and education. Am available to do light house cleaning, cooking and laundry while the child is asleep. Feel free to contact me for references or to ask me any questions or concerns.
CR
Reviewed by Claribel R. 5/5 stars
It is my pleasure to recommend Yadhira as a nanny. Yadhira was our nanny from Jan 2012until July 2013. She began taking care of my 3 month old daughter and over the course of her employment also took care of my sons after they were born. She worked full time usually around 45 hours a week. Yadhira also did housework, ran errands and took the kids to appointments and outings. Yadhira has become and will remain part of our family, my kids adore her as do my husband and I.
Mai G.'s Photo

Mai G.|New York, NY

$23-25/hr 10 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Energetic New Yorker Nanny

(1)
I started my childcare career as a middle schooler in my apartment building for families with young children, usually on nights and weekends. I was fortunate enough to be a caregiver for a an Upper West Side family and their daughter for 7 years which included trips during the year where the parents were working and I would watch the child for over 50 hours a week, 8-9 hours a day. My childcare-style is rooted in realism, overwhelming calmness, a get-it-done attitude and gentle humor. I love not only taking care of children, but helping take care of the household even when that is not asked of me, just because I know that everyone (including me!) can breathe easier. My childcare is not only diplomatic and effective, I really do love helping guide children in the world through the growth in lives with the intangibles - advice, nurturing thoughtful questions and reflections, as well as a sense of play and whimsy in our time together.
KM
Reviewed by Kiara M. 5/5 stars
Mai was a full-time employee for my family as a nanny, although she proved herself to be much more than that, from 2012 - 2018. She took care of my 3 children, who were ages 4, 2, and 4 months old at the beginning of her employment. She worked approximately 40 hours a week, though oftentimes more while attending college full-time as well. She worked with another full-time nanny of mine, taking full charge of the three children between the two of them. The full gamut of childcare was completed by both of them daily, as my husband and I both work very demanding jobs in finance. She was always patient, organized, focused, attentive, and playful with our children. She would often be engaging on the same level with our children, her hands just as covered in paint, glue, or sensory sand but not without a roll of paper towels and multipurpose cleaner nearby. If they wanted to be given a piggyback ride from the car inside, Mai was always happy to give a bouncy fun ride.
Showing 1 - 20 of 287