Portland After School Child Care

Search 1,180 options in Portland, OR.

Average rate: $14.50/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Portland:

Jamie B.'s Photo

Jamie B.|Portland, OR

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Fun and Loving Babysitter

(2)
Currently in graduate school earning a master's in Mental Health Counseling (this fall I'm in class Weds 1-9 p.m. & Thurs 5-9 PM). Before grad school, I was a full-time nanny for two incredible little babes starting at the ages of 7 weeks and 2. 5 years. These little ones became my world as I quickly became part of the family. Over the next 18 months, I poured love into their home and developed incredible bonds with both children and still keep in touch with the family. Infancy-toddlers is my specialty, but I have fun with any age! I come with an attachment lens, meaning I understand how crucial it is to warmly meet and attune to your child's needs, especially in the early months of life, and create a bond that provides your child with security. You are that first source of care, but if you're off to work or taking the night off, I'm honored to fill in as that warm caregiver until you return. Your child or children are in safe and loving hands.
RS
Reviewed by Rae S. 5/5 stars
Jamie literally saved my sanity our first year with our second child. She barely had any infant experience at the time, nor was she looking for a job as a nanny... but she is just one of those people who can do anything! She jumped right on in there with our 2 year-old, learned everything on the fly, wasn't afraid to ask questions, and just is a complete sweetheart! She stayed with us off and on for a couple of years until we transitioned into daycare and no longer needed help at home. I'm so envious of any family who gets to have Jamie take care of their children. She is fun, energetic, active and would NEVER just chill on her phone or not play with kids. She is the best of the best, and I'm happy to give more personal references via phone any time.
Brianna B.'s Photo

Brianna B.|Portland, OR

$22-35/hr 9 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Special Education Graduate

Avg response < 18 hrs
(5)
If you need tutoring, interventions for special education, or behavior support let me help you! I have a degree in Special Education and am certified SPED- pk-12 with experience 6 weeks+ - 18yrs. I've been working with children for 9 years starting in high school taking early childhood education classes, moving into working at Montessori schools, and now a special education teacher in Reynolds School District! Working with children is my passion and I specifically love working with children with behavior struggles and to work on curbing those behaviors! I am very familiar with sensory processing disorder, ADHD, autism, and other cognitive and learning disabilities. I heavily believe in using positive behavior supports for behavior and I tend to focus on social and emotional learning a great deal. If you have any questions please let me know and I can get you access to my references ASAP!
Elaine S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Elaine S. 5/5 stars
We are so very happy and appreciative of Nana. She has only worked with us for a few weeks now and we are seeing dramatic, positive changes and development in our boys. She gives me all the tools I need as a mom to understand my boys behaviors and help them through it. She gives us detailed explanation of behaviors, approaches to help them develop, proven research, and progress reports. It greatly helps me to see what activities are beneficial and in what way. It is very obvious that she is very educated and knows what she is doing as the results are just amazing. She works with the boys with all sorts of sensory activities and includes my husband and I, so we can all work as a team. We are so very happy to have found her.. An answer to MANY prayers!
Showing 41 - 50 of 1180