Portland Hourly Child Care

Find 194 hourly child care providers in Portland, OR.

Average rate: $14.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Portland

Kimberly F.'s Photo

Kimberly F.|Tigard, OR

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Stay At Home Mom-Summer Childcare/Babysitter/Nanny/Date Night/Last Min

Booked 4 times
Avg response < 9 hrs
(36)
I'm a stay at home SUPER mom who would love to help make life a little easier for you with caring for your child(ren). For the summer, babysitter, Date night, Nanny, drop off and pick up to my home availability is Monday-Friday 6 a.m. - 6 pm, with some flexibility on a case by case basis. I don' t mind doing last minute calls, My area has a great playground and a nice neighborhood to take walks in. Also, I have a backyard that is kid-friendly, as well as a clean, non-smoking home. If you require, I am willing to do a background check, as it and my driving record have no incidents. We love to do arts, crafts, painting, coloring. Our family loves being active outdoors when the weather permits. As a mom, I know how nerve wracking it can be leaving your child at home with someone you are not familiar with. But, I assure you my kids will make your kids feel right at home. Please feel free to message me with any questions. I am flexible to charge either by the hour or by the day. Thank you!
Katie D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Katie D. 5/5 stars
Kim has been so good with our daughter! Kim has watched our daughter one day a week for the last 5 months. We drop our daughter off at Kim's, which is well equipped with tons of toys, safe play spaces, a great yard, and of course a super loving care giver! Kim treats our daughter like she is one of our own and every time I pick our daughter up at the end of the day she says "more Kim" all the way home. Kim is really flexible with scheduling. We've moved around days and times on her, had her pick up extra days when we needed her to, and she is always willing to help. Kim is not only a great resource for childcare, but she's so sweet and kind that she's become a true friend. We would highly recommend Kim and of course will continue to keep using her ourselves to care for our daughter.
Robyn D.'s Photo

Robyn D.|Portland, OR

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 38 yrs old

Nanny Looking For Next Family To Love

Avg response < 5 hrs
(5)
I have over 20 years experience in all kinds of child care situations from babysitting to teaching to foster care and recently being a Nanny. My largest experience is in early childhood education but I range from birth to 15 years. I was a preschool teacher for eight years with my expertise in 1-3 years of age but experience with infants to Kindergarten. I am outgoing, enthusiastic, loving, patient and organized. I love art, music, science, reading and playing outdoors. I believe in boundaries and routine and also plenty of fun and play. I have over six years of experience in being a Nanny. I a currently with a family that I have been with for the last three and a half years and like all of my Nanny positions need to move onto my next family because the children have grown up. I am also available for part time if it's the right hours.
SD
Reviewed by Susan D. 5/5 stars
I met Robyn in some classes for children, because of the care she gave to the girl I thought she was the mother. I saw how Robyn was very loving, careful of responsible. Our children became friends. This is how I saw Robyn take care of the children, She can enforce rules while still being warm and caring towards children and Robyn is always taking out kids to explore and preparing activities for the kids like play dates, visits to museums, parks and libraries. We hired Robyn for the weekends and we need to travel. We trust Robyn a% 100, not only to take care of the kids but also that they get the structure they need while they still have so much fun and feel loved.
Brianna B.'s Photo

Brianna B.|Portland, OR

$22-35/hr 9 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Special Education Graduate

Avg response < 7 hrs
(5)
If you need tutoring, interventions for special education, or behavior support let me help you! I have a degree in Special Education and am certified SPED- pk-12 with experience 6 weeks+ - 18yrs. I've been working with children for 9 years starting in high school taking early childhood education classes, moving into working at Montessori schools, and now a special education teacher in Reynolds School District! Working with children is my passion and I specifically love working with children with behavior struggles and to work on curbing those behaviors! I am very familiar with sensory processing disorder, ADHD, autism, and other cognitive and learning disabilities. I heavily believe in using positive behavior supports for behavior and I tend to focus on social and emotional learning a great deal. If you have any questions please let me know and I can get you access to my references ASAP!
Elaine S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Elaine S. 5/5 stars
We are so very happy and appreciative of Nana. She has only worked with us for a few weeks now and we are seeing dramatic, positive changes and development in our boys. She gives me all the tools I need as a mom to understand my boys behaviors and help them through it. She gives us detailed explanation of behaviors, approaches to help them develop, proven research, and progress reports. It greatly helps me to see what activities are beneficial and in what way. It is very obvious that she is very educated and knows what she is doing as the results are just amazing. She works with the boys with all sorts of sensory activities and includes my husband and I, so we can all work as a team. We are so very happy to have found her.. An answer to MANY prayers!
Showing 1 - 10 of 194