College Park Special Needs Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in College Park, MD. 

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now!

Patient, Responsible Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In College Park

One Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 12/15 College Park, MD
My son has high functioning autism. He can speak and knows right from wrong. He can at times be high energy and a little rude just because he doesn't understand social queues. Additional needs include being comfortable with pets. Looking for a caregiver for my 9-year-old daughter and 11-year-old son.

Previously Posted Jobs

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Help On Snow Days And Sick Days

Full Time
I am looking for a caregiver who can help out on work days when my son is sick or on days when school is closed because of bad weather. I have an adorable son, age 12, with autism and intellectual disability. Ideally, you could help me from 8 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. on these days. It will help if you have experience with kids with autism. I look forward to hearing from you!

Morning Caregiver Needed

Part Time
We are looking for a caregiver on school days from 7:15 to 8:45 a.m. (usually M, T, Th, F). You would stay with our son until his school bus arrives. Our son has autism, so experience with children with special needs is a big plus. pay and exact duties will depend upon your experience.

Special Educator

Part Time
I am looking for daycare or after school programs in the Hyattsville area for my 5-year-old student with global developmental delay, autism, and medical conditions.

Needed Special Needs Caregiver In College Park - Unique Opportunity

Full Time
I offer a unique and beneficial situation for the right candidate. I have a 27-year-old son that needs care before and after his day program. He is very kind but a medical mistake has taken away his ability to care for himself. He loves to walk but cannot get food, etc on his own. I am interested in someone that will interact with him and treat him as a friend rather then a job. Work is Mon - Fri 6:00 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. then 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. You are on call Mon-Fri from 9:45 to 3. Weekly salary is approx. $23. 00 per hour (wage includes apartment). The position comes with an apartment (2 bedroom, bath (shower, no tub) full kitchen, washer, dryer, small living room. This apartment, including utilities and internet are benefits of your employment (they come with the job). Transportation required as caregiver drives my son to activities.

Patient, Energetic Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In College Park

One Time
We have 2 lil men who are complete opposites. Our 10-year-old is all things hot wheels, paw patrol and George from Peppa Pig and our 9-year-old is a lil man in a young body. Polite, sweet with a big heart he loves online-videos, wrestling and helping to care for his brother. Our ideal caregiver: Our ideal caregiver will have experience in dealing with special needs children, autistic children in particular as our 10-year-old is both autistic and epileptic. Additional needs include meal prep and having a reliable car. Looking for a caregiver for my 9-year-old son and 10-year-old son. My schedule may vary.

Caregiver And Playmate While Mom Attends Conference

Full Time
Our son uses a wheelchair, needs help sitting on the potty and has a feeding tube. He loves to swim in a pool and play and be read to. You will not need to give any medications. I would like to bring his gait trainer, just figuring out the logistics. We will be in a hotel room

Child Sitter

Part Time
Watch and guide if doing homework, participate in game or toy playing, set limits and have abundance of patience. Babysit at our home. Child is 9-years old boy, nice disposition, has Asperger's and ADHD, and does well at school.

ASL

Part Time
Looking for someone proficient in ASL for a once a week session. It may be more later. I have selected a date and time because I need to in order to file this but it is not set and can be discussed. thanks.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1