Lanham Special Needs Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Lanham, MD. 

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Previously Posted Jobs

Needed Special Needs Caregiver In Lanham

Part Time
Looking for a part-time caregiver for our Senior family member with Mental Illness, Developmental Delays, Mobility Challenges in Lanham. Ideal match will meet the requirements below.

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Lanham.

Part Time
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 children in Lanham. Girls are 12-mos apart in age, lots of personality and laughter. Youngest has special needs, working on potty training. Would be great to have someone with knowledge of ASL. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, such as emptying/loading dishwasher. Looking for help getting kids ready and out to school on time. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children, who is CPR certified and who has some college or childcare training. Position expanded to full-time, weekdays.

Adult Companion For Recovery Journey

Part Time
We are looking for a caring, structured, and enthusiastic partner for our dear brother. A veteran of the armed forces, who's PTSD symptoms have triggered co-occuring illnesses. Yet, he is very high functioning, but needs the companionship and positivity to stretch himself to reach old heights and new ones. He holds a degree in Fine Arts and has been a professional painter, graphic artist, and performer in his career. Having experience with support and motivating good coping skills and healthy lifestyle habits is key desire for us.

A Special Caregiver Who Drives!

Part Time
I am looking for someone who can pick up my two children (2 and 7 Years Old) and drop them off at daycare and summer camp in the morning between 7am-8 a.m. in the Glenarden/New Carrollton areas.

Seeking A Special Needs Caregiver With ADD Experience In Lanham.

Full Time
Looking for a full-time caregiver for our Adult, Infant, Youth family member with ADD in Lanham. Ideal match will meet the requirements below.

DSP, Therapeutic Behavior Aide, TA

One Time
To serve, on an individualized basis with a specific student, as an aide to the classroom teacher to include academics and behaviors. This position supports the teacher throughout all lesson plans. Services include physical, emotional and mental support to special education students. Also help to provide aid to people who suffer from a variety of disabilities and across a wide range of tasks, including transportation, personal care, cooking, and cleaning. The goal is to help people with IDD achieve a more comfortable level of independence.

Seeking A Care Giver With Mental Illness Experience In Lanham.

Part Time
Looking for a care giver to provide primarily transportation for our Adult sister in Lanham. She is an extremely intelligent and kind 26-year-old woman however her mental illness causes impulsivity and anxiety making it unsafe for her to drive. The job would be taking her different places (yoga studio, coffee shops, libraries) and occasional doctors appointments. We would work out a weekly schedule of availability but caregiver would still be paid in the event that she is in too much pain to go anywhere.

60 Year Old Female Recently Recovered From Hip Surgery, On Walker And Bedside Commode.

One Time
Sit with female for 4-5 hours while I must be out tomorrow morning. Assist her with getting clothes on or off. Take lunch out of the refrigerator.

Light Child Care

Part Time
Looking for a care giver to take child back and forth to school.

PT Autism Companion

Part Time
In need of a VERY dedicated care giver to be with our 5 yr old son in the mornings before school, and for a few hours in the afternoon after school. Duties would be supervising meals and play time and providing transportation We would need about 4 hrs per day (1 hr each morning before school and about 3 hrs in the afternoons after school). You'd be free from about 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. to service other clients or work another job! He is potty trained and can pretty much tell you what he wants and needs. Duties would include supervising meals and playtime and providing transportation to and from school M-F. If interested, feel free to reach out to me! I'm happy to tell you more about my son and give more in depth information about our expectations.