Salem Personal Assistant Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in Salem, CT.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on Care.com every minute. Don't miss out!

Previous jobs in Salem

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Salem (Flexible Options)

Part Time
I'm looking for a great nanny/caregiver for 2 children (5-year-old daughter and 6-year-old son) who attend School. Flexible start date but sooner preferred. Currently, either Mom or Dad is with kids until 7am, kids go to immediate family down the street from 7 a.m. until bus pickup at 8 a.m. Bus subsequently drops off kids back at immediate family house at 3:30ish and then either Mom or Dad returns at 5 p.m. Looking to have some relief provided to immediate family at least a few days a week. Mom/Dad have some flexibility to move the times we need to leave or return from work. On very infrequent occasions, Mom or Dad will be late. In this event, there is immediate family locally or further away who can generally assist. The ideal situation is someone who can come 1-3 days a week (probably start with 1-2) for 7am, gets kids fed and off to school and then returns from 3ish until 5 p.m. After school help with homework for 6 y/o is great but really it's about nurturing, interacting with, and supporting the kids. There is really no "need" for someone routinely after the 8 a.m. bus pickup and before the 3:30 bus drop off but we can discuss options if there was an interest in doing longer hours, IE tidying up, preparing projects to do with kids, light housekeeping/errands or meal prep. In lieu of a split day (7 a.m. and 3 p.m. start) we'd be willing to discuss someone who only comes from 3ish to then 6pm/7 p.m. (to allow for mom and dad to work a full 8 hr day). It would be great if the caregiver would be available to do an occasional minor holiday, evening, weekend days, school vacation. Our kids are are two very bright and busy youngsters who love to play and be active. We are trying to lighten the load on some immediate family who have done a lot for us. We have some options to be able to work with the right person/caregiver to do this. If you are kind, nurturing, patient, trust-worthy, and kid-focused (not allergic to a cat), we'd love to hear from you. Experience with 5-7 age range is preferred.