Overnight Babysitters in Brooklyn

Find 145 overnight babysitters in Brooklyn, NY.

Average rate: $17.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Brooklyn

Marlana M.'s Photo

Marlana M.|Brooklyn, NY

$20-30/hr 6 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Responds within 5 hours
(11)
Hello! My name is Marlana . I have a bachelors in Early Childhood Education. I am also CPR/First-aid certified (need to get it renewed). I have been a nanny / babysitter for the past 3 years. I previously worked at a daycare in Park Slope from Feb 2016 - August 2018. I am also experienced with night nursing for a newborn. I love creating special bonds with children and engaging them in activities. I enjoy taking children on walks to the park/ playground and to children-friendly places such as the zoo or museum. I would say my best qualities as a childcare provider are patience and giving them all of the love and attention that they need.
Danielle A.'s Photo
Reviewed by Danielle A. 5/5 stars
Marlana who lovingly goes by "Marly" in our home has been caring for our 10 month old daughter since birth. She has helped us with pet care, housekeeping, overnight care and emergency care. Our daughter absolutely loves her, which is no small feat.... as a baby born during this pandemic, it has been very difficult for our daughter to emotionally tolerant anyone other than her mamas. Admittedly our girl is sensitive, emotional and independent..... which can be a tough mix for a caregiver. Marlana takes it all in stride and lets our daughter teach her, and lead the way during their time together. She is also the only person that can get her to take a bottle.... she still won't/don't take one for us.....but we have peace of mind knowing Marly has figured it out. We can't say enough about the relationship they share.... the love and admiration between them both is unmatched. If your looking for someone who can do it all, and will love your child as their own....look no further. :-)
Jacqueline V.'s Photo

Jacqueline V.|Brooklyn, NY

$20-25/hr 5 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Part-time Babysitter

Responds within 6 hours
(8)
Hi! I'm Jackie. I have always been interested in childhood development and was able to pursue this interest at the University of Rhode Island with a major in psychology. During this time I participated in a community outreach program. I spent several afternoons a week working with underprivileged children and their parents. This experience opened my eyes to the diversity of families. I previously worked as a counselor at Breezemont Day Camp in Armonk, NY and as a shadow to an Autistic child at Kiwi Country Day camp in addition to babysitting on weekends and evenings. Wanting to pursue human development further, I attended New York University pursuing my masters in Social Work. Before I moved to the city I took a year off and worked as a nanny to children ages 2, 4, and 7. I have experience with children of all ages and many references available. I am currently looking for date night positions as I will be starting a full time social work job in May. I am fully vaccinated for COVID-19:)
RR
Reviewed by Ruby R. 5/5 stars
Jackie was by far the best babysitter I have ever used. I hired her to babysit my 1 year old for about 8 days and she was so wonderful with him. My little quarantine baby who is usually skeptical of strangers absolutely fell in love with her in a matter of hours. Both my husband and I work from home so it was tough for Jackie to entertain my son and get him away from us. However, she was able to play with him and keep him happy and entertained with no problem, in a city apartment nonetheless! She was also either right on time or early every day, and was very flexible and accommodating when I needed to change the hours. It's safe to say that I will be hiring Jackie again in the future!
Amanda B.'s Photo

Amanda B.|Brooklyn, NY

$20-25/hr 8 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Nanny

Responds within minutes
(3)
Hi there, if you're looking for a fun, loving, adventurous babysitter, then look no further. My name is Amanda and I absolutely love kids and discovering their unique personalities. I am also a mom to a 4-year-old energetic little lady. I am a creative and crafty person but since the birth of my daughter, she has pushed me to step out the box even more. I love the outdoors just as much and believe a beautiful day shouldn't be wasted if all is well. My years of experience of childcare started with my brother who requires special care. Originally from the Caribbean, I moved to the US a little over 10 years ago. I attended school in LA and it was there my experiences kicked off. I provided my services to friends and colleagues. I also did so part-time while on vacation in NY, and eventually provided more of my services once I moved out here after school. Safety is my number 1 priority and helping to create memorable experiences for everyone is # 2! I look forward to meeting you!
Adrienne F.'s Photo
Reviewed by Adrienne F. 5/5 stars
Amanda was an amazing nanny for our 6 month old son and 2.5 year old daughter! She truly loves children, and naturally engaged them in educational activities as well as fun things. As a mother herself, she is very aware of the importance of warmth, structure, and support in children's development. We only had to part ways because we moved to another borough, but any family would be lucky to have her!
Showing 1 - 20 of 145