Brooklyn After School Child Care

1,291 after school child care in Brooklyn, NY have listed on Care.com.

Average rate: $17.25/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Brooklyn:

Aaliyah C.'s Photo

Aaliyah C.|Brooklyn, NY

$10-50/hr 4 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Genuine After School Babysitter

(2)
My name's Aaliyah, I'm a young, energetic, and an experienced young woman, with a passion for taking care of children. I volunteered as a teacher's assistant for three years, for first and second grade students. There, I learned the importance of my position as a role model in the eyes of those younger than me. From that experience, I then went on to work for a corporation that allowed students like myself to help ESL kindergartners and first graders improve their reading scores through tutoring and mentor reading sessions. Today I explore my passion for child development though babysitting and tutoring I am fascinated by the way young children think and I love their innocence. I have years of work experience and sincerity. My motto: "We were all children once," is important to me, because very often people forget. There is nothing I can not do, I'm a quick learner and very accepting of constructive criticism. I am eager to work, learn, and laugh. I've travel much of the Caribbean Europe and US and I use those experiences to inspire and open up their young minds to the world. I'm a good listener and playmate So your child will never be neglected. I've worked with infants from day one to day 642. Toddlers and multiple kids you name it, I am ready and able! Extra: I'm a Twin, I was raised on the island of St. Vincent and the Grenadians, I was born premature, and I enjoy singing, drawing, poetry, math, games, sports, and travel.
Background Check
EB
Reviewed by Elizabeth B. 5/5 stars
Aaliyah is very energetic loving and someone I can really trust with my kids. I was going through a divorce at the time and she was like my partner, protecting my kids as I worked to provide. It's hard to find good people, that's why I cherish this young lady a lot. She didn't mind staying later or taking the kids on the week end if the kids missed her. She would take my kids to her home when I needed the place to myself and I felt like she loved my babies like she was apart of my family. Aaliyah has high tolerance because I have 4 kids from 3 months to 12 years old and they all loved her. We had to move Florida I offered her living, if she was able I would take her with me everywhere. I hope this this review is helpful you deserve this for all you've done thank you.
Mary D.'s Photo

Mary D.|Brooklyn, NY

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny Or Babysitter

Responds within a day
(8)
As a full time caregiver I have 13 years of child care experience - working with newborns, toddlers, and school-age children, boys and girls. My duties consist of bringing children to and from school, diaper changing, belly time, reading and play time with infants, play time with all ages, scheduling play dates, assisting with homework for school age children, going to the park, after-school activities such as gymnastics, dance, library, story time, etc. I am a caring and loving caretaker and I am sensitive to the needs of the children who are in my care. I am looking for a part-time or full time position, I am also available during the evenings and have some flexibility on the weekends. I am also available for babysitting for special occasions. I am 56 years old, and very active and energetic. I can give references upon request.
Background Check
IK
Reviewed by Iskra K. 5/5 stars
Mary babysat our 3-month old girl while my husband and I went out on a date night. This was our first time leaving the baby and we were a bit anxious, but Mary put us at ease. It was easy to communicate with her from the start as she was very responsive to messages and we talked over Zoom. Mary arrived on time and she kept us updated about how our baby was doing throughout the time we were out. She even fed our cat. Overall, we are very happy with the care Mary provided to our baby.
Elsie G.'s Photo

Elsie G.|Brooklyn, NY

$20-20/hr 10 yrs exp 63 yrs old

Loving & Experienced Nanny (17 Years) Seeking FT Role

Responds within an hour
(1)
I'm a professional nanny with 17 years experience working with children of all ages. Available Immediately for Full Time work (M-F, 9am-6pm). COVID SAFE! I live alone, test regularly and am fully vaccinated. - In-Home childcare from a patient, loving and skilled nanny who has raised three children of her own (now adults). - Activities I like to do with child include: reading, arts and crafts, games, parent-approved excursions, playground time & more! - Meal Preparation (basic meal prep avail based on any directives you prefer) - Bathing, Toileting & Potty-Training for infants and toddlers - Homework Assistance for school-aged children - Light Housework (vacuuming, washing dishes, tidying) - Errands - happy to go on errands when needed - Completely Covid-19 compliant completing testing regularly just for an abundance of safety. Currently living alone so interaction is very low. - Willing to travel with family if needed.
Background Check
JM
Reviewed by Jaclyn M. 5/5 stars
I would like to recommend my former nanny, Elsie. She is available ASAP looking for full time 9-6, M-F. Elsie came to me during this pandemic from a Williamsburg family she had been with for 7 years. Her family before that was long term also. She has raised three kids of her own. Elsie has been a blessing and I wish I could keep her. Because I'm newly a single mom, my current budget is not allowing. Still, I want to help find the perfect family because she is such a blessing to any family. My 2 y/o daughter LOVES her & gets so excited every time she's here. They spend the day doing activities, learning numbers, colors and animals and vocabulary has really improved since Elsie has been with us. She loves to take the baby outside and they are very active, even when they have to stay in due to weather. She is reliable & happy to do light housework and errands if needed, and takes COVID very seriously. She lives alone, gets tested regularly and is fully vaccinated.
Paige H.'s Photo

Paige H.|Brooklyn, NY

$22-30/hr 8 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Full Time Reggio And Montessori Nanny

Responds within 5 hours
(3)
Hi, I'm Paige! I'm a Brooklyn-based nanny, writer, and a child at heart. At a young age, I naturally became a caretaker for many of my elementary school aged neighbors. This role led to the creation of an event called the Cul de Sac Olympics in my neighborhood! Shortly after that, I worked in a daycare setting with 2 months - 4 years. Since then, I've nannied in CT, Brooklyn and Manhattan for children 4 months old to 10 years old. I love nannying in NYC because there is no shortage of activities and places to explore! I combine a number of philosophies (Waldorf, Montessori, Reggio Emilia) to create play based activities to help children grow holistically. I believe it's important to follow the child and really nurture their emotional growth. I do Montessori toy rotation and have a large collection of Grimm's Wooden Toys, Magna Tiles and books that I rotate to work to engage my nanny kids. I am looking for my new, full-time and long-term adventure beginning this August.
Background Check
JB
Reviewed by Jenny B. 5/5 stars
Paige has been more than just a nanny to our kids this past year. I would describe Paige as a steward of their emotional development and well-being. We have a nine-year-old son and three year old twins (a boy and a girl), and all three kids have a deep, trusting relationship with Paige. The amount of work that Paige has put in both on and off the clock in order to build that trust is very special and not something that can be found in just any babysitter or nanny. Paige is incredibly creative and always has an activity to share, loves to play, isn't afraid to get messy, and is always up to pack lunches and go off on an adventure. Through it all, Paige finds the teachable moments, always giving incredibly calm guidance, support, and listening ears. Not only has this been formative for our young kids, it's been formative for my husband and me as parents. I'm forever grateful for what Paige has given our family, and any family would be lucky to work with Paige!
Showing 1 - 20 of 1291

FAQs for after school child care in Brooklyn

In 2021, how much is after-school care in Brooklyn, NY?
Hiring a person to provide after-school care in Brooklyn, NY through Care.com will cost an average of $17.25 per hour as of July 2021. This rate may vary depending on the provider's experience, the duties you need your after-school caregiver to perform and how many kids you need them to take care of.
How can I find after-school child care near me in Brooklyn?
Care.com currently has 1,291 after-school child care providers in Brooklyn, NY. You can search for these caregivers by their distance from Brooklyn and compare your options by hourly pay rate, years of experience and the specific services they can provide for after-school care. You can also read reviews from other families in Brooklyn that have previously worked with these providers.
What types of after-school providers can I find on Care.com in Brooklyn?
As an alternative to an after-school program, you can hire an after-school caregiver in Brooklyn, NY to help your kids with a variety of needs. After-school providers can pick your children up from school, take them to extracurricular activities around Brooklyn, help them with homework, and watch them in your house for a couple of hours before you get home from work. Just make sure your needs match up with the skills of the after-school providers you reach out to.
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.