Brooklyn Tutoring Jobs

Search 69 tutoring jobs in Brooklyn, NY.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

New jobs posted every minute on

Hiring Now in Brooklyn:

Looking For A Math Tutor

Part Time $14 – 20/hr Starts 10/10 Brooklyn, NY
Family needs a part-time tutor for Math. For 8th grader

Spanish language Teacher And Tutor

Part Time $25 – 45/hr Starts 10/04 Brooklyn, NY
Teach 12yr old son conversational Spanish, reading and writing. The schedule is flexible.

General Tutor 8th Grade

Part Time $14 – 40/hr Starts 10/01 Brooklyn, NY
Hello! We are looking for a general tutor for our son who's in 8th grade. We'd like someone to come over twice a week in the afternoon for general homework help. He'll need assistance with algebra, science, social studies and ela. Spanish help would be a plus! Thank you, Hri

Looking For A English, Math, Social Studies, Science Tutor In Brooklyn.

Part Time $14 – 25/hr Starts 10/15 Brooklyn, NY
family needs a part-time tutor. My son attends an accelerated program at a private school. He needs homework help ( ELA , Biology , Algebra , Social Studies) along with organization skills. He gets home around 5:30 . He is a very smart child , extremely pleasant and well mannered. He is not struggling academically; just needs supervision and close monitoring. Attention to writing in detail and reviewing on a daily basis when he has no homework is a plus.

"Live In" Nanny Needed For 3 Children In Brooklyn

Full Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/16 Brooklyn, NY
We need a Live In nanny for our 3 children in Brooklyn. And we're looking now! Some tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. Seeking someone to handle meal preparation. Giving a hand with the laundry. You should be willing to help with homework. We'll need you to handle groceries or errands every so often. Looking for someone that enjoys the outdoors and wouldn't mind taking the toddler to the park. We also want someone that has experience engaging children in activities and can keep them away for the screen. 2 of the Children are in Kindergarten and get home around 4:30 p.m.

Babysitter Needed For 1 Child In Brooklyn.

Part Time $15 – 15/hr Starts 10/15 Brooklyn, NY
We are looking for a great babysitter to pick up 9-year-old son from school and review homework from 4 p.m. to around 7:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Ideal if caregiver speaks English and Spanish languages.

Monday After School Care And Meal Prep

Part Time $20 – 20/hr Starts 10/14 Brooklyn, NY
I am looking for an after school babysitter for Monday afternoons, pick up from school, bring home and help with homework, and prepare dinner, bath, bed etc. Applicants need to have prior experience with children, and be confident and inspired in the kitchen to prepare healthy yummy meals for my picky kids. This position is every Monday, and there is also opportunity to gain extra hours working date nights/evenings during the week and weekends. Please do not apply if you do not know your way around a kitchen. Thank you

Babysitter Needed For 1 Child In Brooklyn.

Part Time $15 – 19/hr Starts 10/21 Brooklyn, NY
We have been blessed with an amazing sitter for 2 years who is becoming bogged down with school work. We are looking for someone to watch our 8-year-old son from 2:45 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. everyday with occasional evenings - the evenings are optional and not required. Our son plays soccer after school and has an amazing group of friends. Some days are just making sure he get to his play date and that he is picked up once it is over. We would prefer someone who could help out with homework help. We would prefer a babysitter who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. Our son is smart, sweet, very caring and loving, funny, witty and engaging - we are looking for the same in the person who takes care of him. I need someone to start ASAP. Sincerely, Susan

Care Taker/Babysitter Needed For 1 Child In Brooklyn

Part Time $14 – 17/hr Starts 10/21 Brooklyn, NY
Seeking a babysitter or Care taker in Brooklyn for 1 8-year-old active boy. Need someone from 5 p.m. on for a few hours 3-4 days out of the week. Someone who can help out with homework is a plus.

Afternoon Babysitter/Mother's Helper-needed For 2 Boys In Brooklyn

Part Time $18 – 20/hr Starts 10/05 Brooklyn, NY
Looking for a babysitter/mother's helper for our 2 boys ages 5 and 9 in Brooklyn. And we're looking now! I am a single mother and I own my own business so my schedule carries a little week to week. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping and the general flow of the home. We have a cat. The hours are Monday- Friday starting at 3 p.m. The end time with vary, a lot of days it will be 6 p.m. but 1-2 evenings will include bath time and bed and I will be home later. Most days will include school pick up, homework, and playing in the afternoon... (In an ideal world 1 or 2 mornings a week would be great with school drop off but not necessary). In the past the best fit for our family has been people who genuinely love kids, are very creative ( often Artists), great problem solvers , patient and have lots of energy!
Showing 1 - 10 of 69