Brooklyn Companion Care

151 Companions in Brooklyn, NY

Average rate: $15.25/hr

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Brooklyn

Andrea M.'s Photo

Andrea M.|Brooklyn, NY

$20-35/hr 4 yrs exp 51 yrs old

Full-Time Caregiver Available For Companionship, Light Housekeeping, Cooking And Visiting Doctors

(3)
Hello. My name is Andrea and I'm an attentive and reliable caregiver who is very caring by nature. I'm hardworking and very organized. I worked with sweet people on and off (when not working in my profession), and have done it for years in New York and in Miami. I have experience in caring for the elderly with various health issues, such as Parkinson's, Diabetes, and strokes, although I'm not coming from a healthcare background. I pay attention to all details regarding everyday chores and responsibilities. I did and will gladly run errands, visit doctors, supervise medication and do light housekeeping. I'm also a great cook, a patient and safe driver. My first job I won mostly for my driving abilities, among others. As a companion, I like having a good conversation about many different things with your bright loved one whom I deeply respect and who has excessive life experience. At the same time, I'm not talking too much, keeping in mind that the elderly need time to relax. I'm highly educated and coming from a visual arts background, but I always want to learn and am ready to listen to the interesting stories from the past, which I love! My first job was in New York with a lady who had Parkinson's and also came from an arts background. We spent great times together. I also took care of her sweet husband who had diabetes and he loved my Hungarian cooking. In Miami, I took care of a very special 93-year-old lady on the weekends to whom I paid a great deal of attention, drove her to see her doctors and chose her outfits (which was very important). I took care of her personal appearance before we went out for a lunch. Your loved one will feel happy, relaxed, safe and taken care of with me. I love animals and I don't smoke. Schedule is flexible, 3 whole days could be Monday, Wednesday and Friday too. Thank you for your time. I hope to hear from you soon!
Showing 1 - 10 of 151