Lessons in Philadelphia

Find instructors.  Choose from 112.

Average rate: $17.50/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Corri G.'s Photo

Corri G.|Philadelphia, PA

$20-40/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Support For At-home Learning During The COVID Pandemic!

Responds within an hour
(3)
Tutoring and Lessons Provider QUALIFICATIONS: *More than 25 years teaching young people ages 4-17 in classrooms, informal settings, and tutorials. *Teaching certificates in biology, gen. science, and elementary ed. *More than 25 years' tutoring, mostly bar and bat mitzvah students. *Knowledge of executive functions, and how to support students in developing skills such as organization, planning, and time management. *For the past 10 years, I have been the Director of Nature Programs for Ramah Day Camp in Elkins Park. During the summer, the program is dedicated to campers and during the school year, we host schools, youth groups, and families. My expertise is creating hands-on activities that foster the love and stewardship of nature while meeting curricula standards.
AW
Reviewed by Ali W. 5/5 stars
Corri understands children who learn differently very well. My son has Asperger's, Anxiety and ADHD so learning his Bar Mitzvah Torah portion was a bit of a challenge. He really blew us all away and I feel that hiring Corri to help him was the #1 reason along with everyone's flexibility. Corri shared a lot of our values, she was calm and patient, and was super tolerant of al of our animals climbing all over her! She always took our son's needs and wants into consideration and would ask him directly how he felt about things. Our son was able to do so much more than we had expected! Corri made the process seamless and communicated well with our synagogue. Corri has a lot of knowledge about challenges that come with ADHD and was also very patient with us when we were stressed as well. Even post-Bar Mitzvah, Corri has stayed in touch and truly cares about how our son is doing 2 years later. I highly recommend Corri for this type of learner, or a traditional learner.
Lillian M.'s Photo

Lillian M.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 7 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Artistically Orientated Care Giver

(1)
Hi there! I am an outgoing, creative, thoughtful and organized student currently pursuing a BFA in Dance. With 6+ years of childcare experience, I am comfortable and prepared to care for children of all ages, as well as helping with schoolwork, housework, and animal care when needed. I love to play, and do art activities with kids. I can even give private dance lessons. I have cared for children ages 6 months-13 years, and I am CPR certified. I do not have a car, but I am comfortable walking or biking anywhere I need to get to. I do not use public transport and have been adhering to CDC Guidelines, as members of my family are at risk. I also love to organize household spaces, and would be very helpful with any cleaning or projects that need completion. I am an animal lover, and am happy to provide any care needed for your pets. References available. Thank you! Hope we can chat soon. Lilly
EB
Reviewed by Elly B. 5/5 stars
We hired Lilly on multiple occasions to watch our 2 young children, ages 18 months and 3 years. Lilly was always on time and helpful in every way she could be. Managing 2 kids at this age is no simple task but Lilly always managed to entertain both of them and meet their needs with ease. I always felt confident in her abilities to keep my kids safe at home or in the community. She is smart and energetic and always found creative ways to engage my kids through play, art, reading, music, etc. I would definitely hire her again or recommend her to anyone I know. Finding a trustworthy and reliable caregiver for 2 small children is not easy so if that's what you're looking for, Lilly is your girl!
Showing 1 - 20 of 112