Philadelphia Home Care

Find 103 home care options in Philadelphia, PA.
Average rate is: $13.25/hr.
Find great home care that fits your needs.

Available Now in Philadelphia!

Tracy D.'s Photo

Tracy D.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-25/hr 9 yrs exp 49 yrs old

(2)
I have 20 years of experience in home care. I am a loving, caring, patient and trustworthy person who has a heart for seniors. My duties include bathing, feeding, giving medication, taking clients to appointments, to the store, for walks, doing light housekeeping, washing clothes and outings. I understand the importance of having quality care for our loved ones and because I have a heart to help, I enjoy caring for seniors. I have great references, a clean criminal background and valid driver's license. I have experience working with people with Dementia, Cancer and Parkinson's etc. I believe I could be an asset to a family in need of excellent care for their loved one.
VS
Reviewed by Vikki S. 5/5 stars
I found Tracy on Care.com in 2017 when I was looking for assistance for my mom, who lives in a senior community in center city Philly. I hired her immediately after our initial meeting because she exuded confidence and competence. For the past year and a half, Tracy has been a wonderful aide for my mom and is always letting me know her observations and concerns about my mom's health and condition. She takes initiative and often goes above and beyond. She genuinely cares about my mom and treats her with dignity and respect. My mom now needs more care than the senior community can provide and is moving to an assisted living community, so I don't need private duty care for her anymore. Tracy has been a second set of eyes and ears and I know that my mom has been cared for with the utmost respect.
Chota M.'s Photo

Chota M.|Philadelphia, PA

$30-35/hr 7 yrs exp 25 yrs old

6 Years Experience

(3)
Hello everyone. Welcome to my profile. My name is Chota and I have been in the health care field for a little over 7 years now. I have not only done home-care but I have worked in a hospital setting, nursing home setting and assisted living settings as well. I am comfortable with personal care, lifts, transfers, meal prep, house keeping, medication administration whatever you need I most certainly can do. I am big on communication. I feel it is most important so that we always remain on the same page. Outside of that I have a big personality, I am always smiling. I don't like to dwell on things that are not able to be controlled. I'm more of a let's find a solution and move forward in a positive motion type of person. I have a federal background check which I would be happy to email to you. I update it every 90 days as required by the state for it to be valid. I look forward to hearing from you all and hopefully this can be the start of a great professional relationship.
MC
Reviewed by Mulenga C. 5/5 stars
Chota worked with us in Connecticut when my father was diagnosed with cancer. She was with us full time for almost 3 years then part time for 2 years. My father was total dependence and she did everything for him. Laundry, personal care, skin care, meals, medication administration, house keeping. You name it she did it. She was never required too but she would say it's all part of the job. Having someone you can trust to care for your loved one especially at the end of their lives really makes it easier for you to cope. Chota is a great person and has amazing energy. Her sense of humor always made the worst days seem better.
Pangaea S.'s Photo

Pangaea S.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-50/hr 7 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Well Rounded Student With Child, Pet And Home Care Experience, References And Clearances Available

Booked 4 times
(5)
Hi there! My name is Pangaea and I am a local nanny and pre med student! I live in the Center City/South Philadelphia neighborhood. I've been a nanny for the last 7 years with lots of experience with newborn and toddlers! I love my job more than anything! I also give night nursing care, pet sitting and house sitting! I'm very involved and dedicated to my community, volunteering at organizations such as: Boys and Girls Club of Wilson Park, Variety Club for special needs children, Maternity Care Coalition, Unity In The Community and Philadelphia FIGHT. My mother is a Behavioral Specials Consultant so I have had a great deal of understanding and experience managing children with special needs. I am available for overnights , as well. I am always motivated to ensure a safe and secure feeling for children and to check in with parents or guardians frequently, while sitting. I am CPR and first aid certified along with clearances available. Extensive references are available as well.
LG
Reviewed by Lisa G. 5/5 stars
The first time I left my infant with anyone who wasn't family or a close friend, it was with Pangaea- who then shortly after felt like both! She made us feel so at ease, showed up early, helped with anything we needed and kept us updated the whole time we were out - with photos (I didn't even ask for that, but loved it!) Our son loves her and lights up for her visits and we plan to continue having her there for important events like his 1st birthday and when my sister gets married as an extra pair of extremely capable hands!
Showing 1 - 10 of 103