Philadelphia Personal Assistants

Find 373 options in Philadelphia, PA.
Average rate: $14.25/hr
Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Philadelphia!

Clea J.'s Photo

Clea J.|Philadelphia, PA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

After School Care/Homework Assistance

(6)
Hi! I'm glad you stopped by to take some time to read a little about me. My name is Clea. I'm an entrepreneur, a Daisy Girl Scout Troop Leader and a proud mother of 4. I have 3 boys ages 1, 4, and 13, and one girl who is 7-years-old. I am an energetic, caring, reliable and enthusiastic person who has had the pleasure of working at a local private school for the past 10 years. My duties included being an administrative secretary, a preschool and assembly teacher and an after school program assistant. I've instructed and supervised many children of different age levels with homework assistance and active play. I am a Girl Scout Daisy Troop Leader going on my 4th year. It brings me so much joy working with little girls when you know you are providing them with important tools that they need to be successful. In addition to my girl scout commitment, I am currently home schooling my children. This will be my 5th year and I am pleased with the results. My oldest, who will be starting 8th grade, just got inducted into the Junior National Honor Society and will be taking an advanced Algebra class. My daughter who is in 3rd grade, will be working on above grade level math. I will also continue to work with my 4-year-old, preparing him for kindergarten. I am interested in After School Care or Tutoring positions. I would like to pick the child/ren up from school and if needed, assist them with homework, reading time, play with puzzles, blocks, games, have outdoor activities or DIY arts and craft projects. If needed, I can do drop offs and pick ups to after school activities, and provide the child with a kosher snack. I am comfortable being around cats, birds and fish. If you are a looking for someone who is honest, responsible and can help your child excel, have fun and express their ideas, give me a call. I look forward to meeting and working with you and your precious one.
Stephen M.'s Photo

Stephen M.|Philadelphia, PA

$30-35/hr 10 yrs exp 66 yrs old

Part Or Full-Time Caregiver Available

Avg response < 15 hrs
(5)
I've had the opportunity to work part-time with a gentleman with a form of progressive MS for the past 10 years. My goal is to enhance his quality of life by assisting him with everyday activities and promoting his physical well being. Daily activities include: Providing physical therapy exercises for strength and range of motion, as well as massage and acupressure; assisting him at breakfast; transferring him from bed to his wheelchair, and from wheelchair to toilet and back; hand washing, shampooing, shaving, brushing teeth and dressing; assisting him with a hand urinal; administering medications and vitamin supplements; setting up and assisting with his computer and pretty much whatever he may need at the time. I deeply value the bond and friendship that has developed over the years and have had the privilege of helping this kind, determined, and courageous man. I feel a personal mission to support his well being in any way that I can. I also had the joy of working with a gentleman with Alzheimer's, until his recent passing. My role with hm included working with his family to monitor his overall care at a memory care facility. My goal was to enhance his quality of life, encourage his interest in the world around him, and promote his mental and physical well being. Daily activities included: Walking with him indoors and outdoors to promote his balance and strength while securing his safety; engaging him verbally and with pictures and music to enrich his experience and maximize his mental ability; using my experience as a massage therapist - providing him with physical therapy exercises for strength, range of motion, and balance, as well as acupressure and massage; assisting him at meal times to encourage his independence, as well as social skills in the dining room. I would also assist with traveling to doctor appointments, grocery shopping, some light cooking, making sure he was adequately hydrated, art and music, and some personal care.
Showing 1 - 10 of 373