Lessons in Willow Grove

Find instructors.  Choose from 1.

Average rate: $15.50/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Elisa F.'s Photo

Elisa F.|Willow Grove, PA

$15-25/hr 9 yrs exp 33 yrs old

(2)
I am originally from Hatboro, PA located in the suburbs outside of Philadelphia and I am a graduate of a university where I received a BFA studying musical theater. I love working with and caring for kids and hope to someday find a way to work it into my professional career. I have been babysitting since the age of 13 years old and over the past 9 years have held jobs working with and caring for children in many different capacities. Most recently, I worked in PA at a children's gym where I led and assisted classes, camps, birthday parties, and themed nights with children from ages 19 months old to 9 years old. While in PA I also acted as a teacher's aid at a preschool where I assisted in teaching the curriculum, led small and large group instruction, taught lessons, and engaged the children in play through stories, songs, crafts and other activities. Since 2011 I have been a full time nanny as well as an on-call/occasional sitter for clients in New York with children ranging in ages from 3 months old to 10 years old. While in the city I also worked part-time for a company that hosts birthday parties for children ages 1 years old - 10 years old at the Central Park Zoo, Museum of Natural History, and Police Museum. I previously worked at a retail store for three years demonstrating toys as well as supervising children's birthday parties. While in New York, I also worked at a Synagogue in Manhattan offering child care to children of all ages while their parents attended services. I have also worked with children grades 5-12 student directing musicals at a summer arts camp and have volunteered with a Kids Theater company working with children ages 8 years old - 18 years old performing in musicals. For two years I toured nationally with a children's musical. I traveled across the country performing in schools and theaters for children in grades K-5 and participated in question and answer and meet and greet sessions after our performances. I am a non smoker and have experience with basic household duties such as tidying up, sweeping, vacuuming, laundry, dishes, and basic cooking. I am mature, responsible, and punctual. I can be stern when necessary, but I know how to play, laugh, and have fun. I love singing and music and I am extremely creative, friendly, warm hearted, patient, dedicated and reliable. I am great with pets. I would be happy to pass along my resume or any references.
Ronna B.'s Photo

Ronna B.|Willow Grove, PA

$10-15/hr 4 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Nanny Available For Full-Time

My name is Ronna, and I would certainly love the opportunity to make child care my forever career. I am well on my way to being there with years of experience in child care and childhood education. I have a rich background working with children, starting with volunteer experience. I began volunteering in junior high school for Help Me Grow. For this organization, I would volunteer several times a month to conduct play groups for the families as well as providing child care during parent trainings. When I left home for college, I wanted to continue volunteering, and found great opportunities with a group at my university. With this group, I volunteered at an after school center in Philadelphia weekly. At this center, we were responsible for conducting an activity with the children, then supervising and organizing free play. After completing my second year of college, I unavoidably had to take a break due to financial issues. During this time, I found a position in a local day care, and also found my dream. Since finding this position, I have learned many valuable lessons in being a child care provider/teacher. As a care provider, I pride myself in creating a safe and encouraging environment for children to learn and grow. I believe it is important to allow children to learn through play and guided activities. Some things that are most important to me as a teacher are reading, imagination, music, and art. I believe that consistency is key in providing a positive and nurturing environment, and I am a firm believer in redirection as the best method to handling negative behavior. I encourage good manners and self-help skills, as I believe this helps children to develop into the best person they can be! I have many child-like interests that help me to be very involved in play time with children! I enjoy playing games, and using my imagination. I like to be silly, laugh, and sing. I prefer for the children to look up to me rather then me just me being in charge. Setting a good example, in my opinion, is the best way to teach children proper behavior, and being so involved in play time allows me to do that very effectively. I am very interested in continuing my experience in this field, and hope for a great future! I look forward to hearing from families! I am willing to spend as much time needed with you as a family before providing care, as I understand choosing someone to care for your child is a very stressful and worrisome task! Please don't hesitate to message me! Thanks!
Showing 1 - 1 of 1