Lakewood Child Care

Search 218 options in Lakewood, WA.
Average rate: $12.50/hr
Find child care that fits your needs.

Here are some childcare options in Lakewood:

Heidi B.'s Photo

Heidi B.|Lakewood, WA

$15-50/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Part-time Child Or Elderly Care Available

Avg response < 8 hrs
(2)
Hi! I'm a 37-year-old military wife and mother of 4. I have been working with kids for 21 years and elders for 15, I'm an outgoing, fun, and loving caregiver. I have done foster care for 10+years. I have my transportation, CPR, and first aid certified. Here is a little bit of my background. I have worked with children from 3 weeks to the elderly. I love taking care of your loved ones, so you know they are cared for when you can't. I have worked with all types of children and adults with special disabilities. Some are autism cerebral palsy developmentally delayed who are nonverbal, non mobile, have a sensory disorder, and behavioral disorders. I have also done Bollis and g tubes feed. I took kids to their activities, picked up from school, shopping, Dr appointment, laundry, lite cleaning, and earns.
TS
Reviewed by Taylor S. 5/5 stars
Heidi is truly a one of a kind Babysitter for our two boys ages 5 and 2 when my Husband and I want to get out for a date night or if something emergent comes up in a pinch. Living in WA and all of our family is 3,000 miles away and how overprotective I am of my children and who watches them I didn't think we would ever find anyone who we could trust to do the job. Well low and behold here she comes and she is just as much as a Mamma Bear as I am and our boys LOVE her. I come home from a DR appt and she has our oldest outside playing T-Ball. She is truly a wonderful Babysitter for your kids but even more she is a fantastic person who nowadays are extremely hard to come by.

Local Child Care Centers:

Dee's Busy Bee's's Photo

Dee's Busy Bee's

10407 Delwood Dr SW, Lakewood, WA

Starting at $44/day

(26)
Dee's Busy Bee's licensed home child care specializes in the care of children within the tender ages of 4 weeks to 4 years old.
Located in Lakewood within a quiet private court neighborhood yet within minutes from JBLM and Lakewood Towne Center.
Our safe hive for learning is over 1600 sq.ft indoors with over 1000 sq.ft. outdoors and all space is 100% dedicated to providing a fun, encouraging and nurturing environment.
Your child's health and well-being is our top priority! Our small class size will ensure that every child receives the individual attention they need to feel secure, loved, and comfortable. Dee's Busy Bee's is enthusiastic to provide an environment fun filled with developmental learning and exploration. Your child will participate in activities such as:

*** Educational activities per age group.
*** Potty training.
*** Kiddie etiquette.
*** Home-cooked nutritious meals & healthy snacks.
*** Teeth brushing after meals.
*** Arts and crafts.
*** Science & discovery.
*** Show & Tell.
*** Story time.
*** Singing, dancing, instruments.
*** Spring gardening & summer water play.
*** 2 Large playrooms dedicated per age group
*** 2 Amazing napping rooms where each child always has their own bed just like home!
**********AMAZING outdoor playground!!
*** Special birthday & holiday celebrations.
*** Continual hand washing to ensure a clean environment prevents illness!

Value Parent Partnership and always have an open-door policy.
Convenient hours and location.
Quiet private court neighborhood with Park close by.
Organized monthly rates.
Pictures and updates sent to your phone periodically.
Daily reports if desired for peace of mind.
Parent date night & overnight care (call for details).
A compassionate daycare provider dedicated to you and your little one!

About the State Licensed Provider Deanna (I.D. #842234):
- CPR & First Aid Certified.
- Bloodborne Pathogens & Aids Certified.
- State & Federal Fingerprinted with Background Checked.
- Merit Registered.
- Participant in USDA Food Program.
- Food Handler's Permit.
- Bachelor's degree in Science of Business Management.
- Master's degree in Business.
- 25+ years' child care experience.
- 5 years' experience as a Certified Nurse's Assistant.
- Great reputation and references.
- Nonsmoking and NO weapons in my house.

DHSH not accepted at this time.
NO registration or enrollment fees.