Summer Babysitters in Saint Louis

310 summer babysitters in Saint Louis, MO.

Average rate: $12.75.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Saint Louis

Carly A.'s Photo

Carly A.|Saint Louis, MO

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Student Looking For A Consistent Babysitting Job For The Summer!

(1)
Hi, I'm Carly! I am originally from New Jersey, but I am currently a sophomore at Washington University in St. Louis. I am 20 years old and I have 5+ years of childcare experience. In high school and college, I have consistently babysat for about 5 families and about 10 more on an as needed basis. I have experience with tutoring children in elementary and middle school in reading, writing, math and history. I was a summer camp counselor at a sleep-away camp in New York for 3 years where I worked primarily with kids ages 8-13. I am energetic and outgoing - being a camp counselor has definitely taught me how to keep up with kids. Additionally, I am mature, reliable and organized. I also have some life guarding experience. I would love to find a family to regularly babysit for after my classes which end at about 5 p.m. everyday. I am also open to babysitting on an as needed basis!
AK
Reviewed by Alexandra K. 5/5 stars
Carly is thoughtful, engaging and energetic. She can balance multiple priorities simultaneously, and has a natural way with children. She took care of my two boys (3 years and seven months) every day for a week. My older son can be very clingy with me, but Carly was just the right combination of patient and silly, and he quickly felt comfortable and safe with her. She is great at preparing kids meals and sticking to routines. I highly recommend her.
Ellie E.'s Photo

Ellie E.|Saint Louis, MO

$10-15/hr 6 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Love For Children

Responds within 6 hours
(1)
Hello! I absolutely love working with kids:) I started taking care of children at an early age as I am 1 of 5 kids. I have always loved playing with children and making them smile. I started babysitting other families at the age of 13 or 14 and when I got to high school I had a nannying job for a family of three that consisted of a newborn, a 2-year-old, and a 3-year-old. Throughout my senior year summer, I took care of a family of three and a puppy (A 12-year-old, 10-year-old, and a 4-year-old). I arrived to their house around 7 a.m. and stayed till about pm. During the day we would do things like go swimming, go on walks, special days to a shop, movies and popcorn, board games, books, biking, and arts and crafts. Overall, I can take care of any child at any age as I love making any child happy. Available until around January 15th-16th is because of school!
JE
Reviewed by Julie E. 5/5 stars
Although I am Ellie's mom, I will attest to her skills and qualifications! We would like her to have a review because she is brand new to this company. She is my third child(18) of five and has spent plenty of time babysitting her younger brother and sister. Ellie held a nanny position for a 3 year old, 2 year old, and 8 week old! She also nannied Monday through Friday last summer for three children ages 14, 11 and 3. I can assure you that she was always on time if not, early. She is protective, loving, fun, and creative. She is dependable, on task, and loves making everyone laugh. She has a gift for being silly and funny! If this matters, she has already had Covid. This may ease some fears about transmission. Ellie is home from college until January 14 and is very anxious to get out and work :)
Cecilia N.'s Photo

Cecilia N.|Saint Louis, MO

$20-25/hr 3 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Full Time Nanny

(1)
I am the oldest of five children and have 3 summers of full time nanny experience caring for two different families with children between 3 months and 13 years. I am best with kids that need to have regular activities of various kinds. I know many games, imaginary activities, stories and crafts. I have a safe insured car and have taken the kids to waterparks, the library, scavenger hunts, friends houses, stores, parks, the science museums, and other places. I am able to maintain order, safety and fun for many kids that range in age. I support good qualities such as kindness and family rules while having a great time. I am also very comfortable with all household chores and am able to complete them while having a first priority of caring for the kids. I just got my BA and am currently working on a PhD in philosophy.
TD
Reviewed by Tyler D. 5/5 stars
Cecilia served as summer nanny to our family of three children--aged 3 months, 2.5 years, and 7 years. She knows how to relate to children of different ages and is comfortable balancing their various needs and interests. My husband and I felt immediately comfortable putting her in charge because she had such a pleasant, easy manner. Very quickly, all three of our children looked forward to her arrival. She always came ready to play, and often had ideas of her own that built on interests of our middle and oldest kids. She brought books, craft ideas and supplies, and a fantastic imagination. Despite many activities being canceled and venues for outings closed due to the pandemic, Cecilia gracefully managed to keep the children occupied, safe, and immersed in play. We were so grateful to have someone dependable, kind, and flexible working with our family.
Emily C.'s Photo

Emily C.|Saint Louis, MO

$15-25/hr 1 yr exp 24 yrs old

Future Pediatric OT's Make Great Babysitters!

Responds within a few hours
(2)
Hi! My name is Emily and, as the oldest of my family, I have been the built-in babysitter for my three younger siblings for 10+ years. I have nannied for two families. I have experience with three children (3-year-old, 2-year-old, newborn) and two children with severe food allergies (6-year-old and 2-year-old). I am willing to assist in housework, drop off/pick up, pet care, etc. in addition to child care. Please note: I am currently a graduate student at Washington University- feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions about my availability! Available for part-time and one-time babysitting.
Corynn L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Corynn L. 5/5 stars
Emily was absolutely wonderful with my 3 young kids (2 year old, 3 year old, and newborn). She is energetic, fun, personable, dependable, and so much more. She babysat for us for a year before leaving for grad school. She handled all 3 of them perfectly. She learned the baby's routine so quickly and was great with her. My 2 and 3 year old just loved her and talk about her a lot. They went for walks, played outside, did arts and crafts- she kept them busy and having fun! She also had a routine for nap time and got them to sleep better than me. We were so sad to see her go and hope we can find someone as wonderful as her. She will be tough to replace! She will be great for any family and any age kids.
Showing 1 - 20 of 310