Saint Louis Mother's Helpers

Find dozens of mother's helpers in Saint Louis, MO. 

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Saint Louis

Sarah R.'s Photo

Sarah R.|Saint Louis, MO

$15-35/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Experianced Infant Nanny/Caregiver

Dear Family, My name is Sarah. I am a Bostonian born and bred. I am 31 years old and have a BA in Psych with a minor in English and am currently pursuing a Masters in Theology. I have extensive experience working with infants and young children. I started working with children when I was around 12 or 13 as a mother's helper and as the years progressed so did my childcare experience. From February 01- August 02 I worked for a family in Somerville with three children. When I started working for them their youngest was about a year, the middle child was 4 and the oldest (who was not always around) was 12 or 13. My main responsibility was for the baby and the 4-year-old. During college September 02- May 06 I worked off and on (Short term jobs) for different families in the married student housing. Many of those jobs were for families immediately following the birth of a new baby (infant care). After college I worked for a family during the summer of 06. The family had two children, the youngest was around 19 months and the older one was 3. Immediately following that position (September 06) I started working for a family in Newton with four children. When I started their youngest was about 17 months, the two middle children were 4 and 6 and their oldest was 8. My main responsibility in that position was for the baby with responsibilities for the older children for a couple hours after school, on holidays, and sick days. I am a certified infant/toddler teacher with CPR and First Aid training and I work for a child care facility in Watertown from 08-10. My latest childcare positions were summer 2010- I cared for a baby boy from April- August and currently I am helping a friend care for her 4 1/2-month-old. To top all this off over the past year I shared an apartment with a young woman who had an infant whom I helped to co-parent. When I moved in the baby had just turned 1 and when we parted ways the baby was 26 months. I am very interested in your nanny/childcare position and would love to hear more about your family and the position.

 Previously Posted:

 Previously Posted:

Claire W.'s Photo

Claire W.|Saint Louis, MO

$10-20/hr 9 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Nanny/Mother's Helper/Part Time Care Giver

(2)
I am currently a law student in the St. Louis area, and I miss working with kids! Before law school, I worked full time at a shelter for families, and I had the privilege to meet and work with many different families. Prior, I regularly babysat for several families, most frequently families with multiple children and a dog. The last family I nannied for was a 6-year-old boy and 15-year-old girl, and I worked with them for about a year. I've also had experiences as a mother's helper for a 5-month-old. In addition to these two longer experiences, I've worked with many families for part time and occasional babysitting work. Additionally, I worked at an elementary school in Chicago for three years during my time at a University in Chicago as the Assistant Sports Administrator and a tutor. I have experience with all ages, and enjoy working with school age children as much as babies. I love working with kids- they see the world with such fresh eyes, and I think nannying/babysitting is a time for them to play and have fun safely. I love to bring different art projects with me or create new games with the kids. I also love music- I sing, play guitar, and play piano (and can help if your kids are taking lessons in any of those areas!) I prefer spending time playing in fresh air out of doors. I'm fun, kind, and creative, and would love to have the opportunity to work with your family!
Showing 1 - 7