Morrison Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 4 options in Morrison, CO.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

 Previously Posted:

Alexandria W.'s Photo

Alexandria W.|Morrison, CO

$10-15/hr 6 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Experienced, Fun, Flexible Nanny

(2)
I have nannied for the last six years for six different families with children ranging from infancy (2 months old) all the way up to 14 years old. Most recently I nannied for one infant boy who had caught RSV while in daycare and shortly after pneuomonia. My time with him was spent administering medications, checking oxygen levels, use of an oxygen tank while also encouraging his development both physically and mentally. I am both CPR and first aid certified for all ages(infancy-adult) and I have quite extensive training with diabetic and severely allergic children. Prior to that job I was a nanny for three children ages 1, 5, and 9 for almost a year. I do light house keeping and cleaning while nannying along with homework help and tutoring, nap time, reading time, arts & crafts, excursions outside, field trips, etc. For four summers (2008-2011) I did summer nannying for a family with two children (ages 8 and 10) one of whom had both speech and developmental disabilities. I now feel fairly well-versed in speech education and other learning techniques that can better teach students of all ages and abilities. I have an all inclusive list of my nanny experience which I will provide on request. I was an intern/teacher at the Outdoor Education Labratory School in Bailey, CO for a semester in 2011 where I got to teach and supervise fifth and sixth grade students every week, overnight in an outdoor school setting. I was able to teach and encourage love of the outdoors through hiking, snow shoeing, archery, and other fun activities. I was also the children's Sunday school program director at a small church in Littleton, CO where I got to plan lessons and activies as well as teach students of all ages (2-12 years old) every week. I participated in the foster/tutoring program in Los Angeles, CA a couple years ago and have twice been involved with a children's program down in Ribeiro Preto, Brazil with an organization. I love the outdoors and staying active. I have coached two elementary aged volleyball teams and I myself still continue to play as much as possible. I play both the piano and cello and I'm in the process of learning guitar. I am fairly fluent in both French and Portuguese, but am working on Spanish as of right now. I love reading, cooking, painting and spending time with my family and friends.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4