Fairfax Part Time Nanny Jobs

Find 38 opportunities near Fairfax, VA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Fairfax

Full Time Nanny For Two Children - An Active 2 Year Old And A S...

Full Time $16 – 25/hr Starts 05/30 Fairfax, VA
We both work mainly from home in our office, although do have meetings in other locations. My husband is an entrepreneur and loves his career. We both love traveling internationally (although not as frequently as we used to, due to young children). We intend to have our children grow up traveling & learning about other cultures. We are a Christian family, and try to hold true to those values! Humble, kind, patient, etc. We have a nonprofit organization that works with underprivileged youth in the US as well as in Africa. We both have been in missions work overseas (I was a missionary for 1. 5 years and have done many short-term trips.) We love concerts, spending the day or night in DC or the mountains (me) or beach (him). My son is almost two and likes reading, playing with cars/trucks/trains, running, and the playground. He learns very quickly & is quite the talker! My daughter is now 8 months, but was born two months early. She needs assistance with applicable milestones (rolling, tummy time, etc.). Reading, singing, & playing games will be important for her. My son needs someone to help teach him new words or actions (sitting at a desk, walking up stairs, etc.) as well as eating new things (he doesn't like to try new things to eat). He will be going to school part-time in August (3 days a week in the morning) & usually has a 2 hr nap in the afternoon. So most of the time will be spent with my daughter. However, we'd love to get him involved with activities & going to the playground each day. We are looking for someone who is patient, kind, likes teaching/educating, understands discipline (firm but gentle, and explains why we don't do things), and has energy for my 2-year-old son (my daughter is very calm though!). Although we want someone fluent in English, we'd love our son to learn another language. We don't have any pets.

Seeking Flexible & Experienced Nanny Or In-home Daycare Provider...

Part Time $14 – 20/hr Starts 06/26 Fairfax, VA
Hi there! I am a new mom gearing up to get back to the office. I am looking for in-home care for my 7-month-old son a few days a week when I am in the office (only 5 minutes from home). My schedule will likely vary as I adjust to getting back to work but plan to work from home at least 1-2 days a week, so hours may vary on those days. I am looking for someone who's schedule is flexible but is willing to commit to a more concrete schedule with time. I would also prefer a nanny with lots of infant and toddler experience, and preferably someone who has had and raised their own babies! We live in a small condo so daytime walks and outdoor / out of home activities are welcome - and I may be open to your home as well depending on how equipped with baby gear you are. I love being a mom and wish I could stay home - but plan to continue mom duties like baby meal prepping, grocery shopping, etc. There will be some light meal time cleanup required and occasionally some baby laundry to be done, but I will do my best to keep your duties focused on my little babe. He loves being outside for walks and play time, eating, crawling around and babbling, and practicing standing and walking! Preferences: - has own transportation - non-smoker - CPR certified and versed in infant first aid - open to outdoor activities - patient, kind, and baby-loving! Parking included No pets!
Showing 1 - 20 of 38