Part Time Child Care in Pittsford

Find 13 part time child care providers in Pittsford, NY.

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Pittsford

Ilana G.'s Photo

Ilana G.|Pittsford, NY

$15-25/hr 9 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Lovable Nanny Looking For Children To Take Care Of Long Term

(7)
I was brought up in a happy, extended family. I was always provided for, and my feeling of being completely enveloped by love was constant. I believe that it does take a village to raise a child, a community possessing nurturing, genuinely good people with similar values. It is highly beneficial to the parental unit, the children, and the care provider. I love children, and I am devoted to facilitating play, learning (and learning through play), as well as teaching effective problem solving/coping skills. I replicate the "home" environment so the children and I can bond, and feel comfortable. I believe in building a strong rapport with families. Children love me, mainly for my warm, attentive, chipper approach. I am playful and very enthusiastic. I am a creative individual, constantly engaging children in crafts and games. I am skilled and experienced in housekeeping, running errands, and cooking. Multitasking is my specialty. It is simple for me to maintain a household while watching children. Regarding my certifications, I am First Aid and CPR certified through Red Cross. My certifications are updated yearly. I am MAT certified, meaning I can safely administer medication. I am a licensed childcare provider. I take childcare related courses yearly to fulfill my credits needed for re-certification. I have two years experience working as a school age child care provider in an after-school position. I am a floater for the Town of Henrietta and at one point, I was assistant director of my program, while working full-time. My job history is vast, and includes: food service, high-end retail, senior care (certified Home Health Aide), childcare and nannying. I have been working for nine years now, and for nine years I have been sitting for families in my neighborhood on an as-needed basis. In recent years, I have worked at a camp for "at risk" youth. I continue to volunteer for the program. Some personal information about me: I received my diploma as of June 2010, I will continue attending college as of the Spring semester in the upcoming year. I would like to major in occupational therapy when I transfer. I was recognized through the Urban League as a "Black Scholar" for the entirety of my high school career; also, I was recognized and received a "Young Citizen Of The Year" award for the 16-21 age range, distributed by Monroe County; I am a considered a mentor by the Henrietta Youth Asset Team; and recognized as an honors student by MCC.
Background Check
KB
Reviewed by Kristina B. 5/5 stars
Ilana watched my 6-month-old baby, and she did a great job of calming him and putting him to bed while we were out. She is precise about every detail and clearly takes her work very seriously.
Showing 1 - 10 of 13