Live In Nannies in Colorado Springs

104 live-in nannies in Colorado Springs, CO.

Average rate: $12.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Colorado Springs

Angie M.'s Photo

Angie M.|Colorado Springs, CO

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Experienced, Professional, High-Energy Babysitter!

Avg response < 14 hrs
(7)
I have 12 years experience as a babysitter (children from birth-16 years), four years of volunteer experience focused on child social development, and 6 years combined experience as a paid professional, working as a teacher's aide for preschoolers, an after-school tutor and child behavioral consultant, and as a high school teacher with teens working through emotional and behavioral disabilities. I am a god-mommy to two incredible kiddos and am deeply involved in their lives. I have served as a mentor for local students (9-14 years old) in the Boys and Girls Club, volunteered as a caregiver-relief agent for foster families (infants-4 years old), and worked as a camp counselor for 6-7-year-old Vietnamese adoptees. I am CPR & First Aid Certified. My knack for bringing professional organization to chaos, along with my love for teaching and kiddos means your child's needs, growth, and confidence are my priority. Contact me if you need a reliable and loving nanny, caregiver, or tutor!
CarePro Background Check
LD
Reviewed by Luanne D. 5/5 stars
Oh my gosh, Angela is super! She is a dream for watching children. Very personable, patient, caring and has a very loving heart. She took care of our daughter who is special needs and was perfect with her. Not only did Angie do a spectacular job, she was interested in our girl and her behavior/issues. She kept me apprised of what was going on and sent me pictures. Angie is a wonderful person and I definitely will have her again. Thanks again! Luanne
Danelle A.'s Photo

Danelle A.|Colorado Springs, CO

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 40 yrs old

PT Or FT Hardworking, Reliable Caregiver To Children, Adults, Special Needs And Elderly

Avg response < 14 hrs
(4)
*Available for date night babysitting only* I've been a nanny for almost 15 years. I have had the pleasure of caring for newborns, toddlers, big kiddos, multiples and foster children. I also have an extensive medical background and have provided care for special needs and elderly. I love what I do and I pride myself in being reliable, hardworking and trustworthy. I am currently available for the occasional date nights and may be able to do more hours or overnights if planned in advance. I am available to provide care in my home or yours and have safe, reliable transportation. About me: Texas born and raised and have lived in the Springs for 3 years. My husband is soon to retire as an officer in the Navy, and we are excited to finally to plant our roots with our 3 teens and fur babies. I enjoy many things but mostly cooking/baking, arts/crafts, the outdoors, yoga, traveling and spending time with my family. References and background check are available by request.
CarePro Background Check
Katie K.'s Photo
Reviewed by Katie K. 5/5 stars
My family and I are so blessed to have found Danelle. My children adore her and we love that she is so creative, energetic and interactive with them. We have had our share of nanny's and babysitters who spend more time texting than watching, so she is like a breath of fresh air. Not only is she punctual, reliable and super flexible but we really appreciated that she took the initiative to clean up after the kids and even tidy up around my house. Danelle, you can always count on being my first choice in child care. Thank you!
Brittney B.'s Photo

Brittney B.|Colorado Springs, CO

$10-50/hr 10 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Avg response < 1 hrs
(4)
Hi there, I have been living in the springs for a year. My fiance is stationed here. We have a town home. I've nannied/babysat all age ranges of children for OVER 10 YEARS. Ages: newborn-14. Depending on ages of children, possibly four max. I am available Monday through Friday (flexible with times), STARTING AUGUST 26. I have many references from here in the springs. My fiance is at work from about 7 a.m. until latest 6 p.m. We both adore kids, but it would be me here primarily. I'm looking to work FROM MY HOME due to the fact we only have one vehicle and he has it for work. I would be willing to set up a meet at my home to let you view it. I am CPR and first aid certified. I graduated from PIMA MEDICAL INSTITUTE in October of 2017. I'm in the process of getting my certificate. If you have any questions, please reach out. I hope to work with you and your kiddos. Ps. I LOVE crafts and kids movies.
Jennifer G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer G. 5/5 stars
Brittney is awesome! She is so good with our son and he loves her and her fiance and her dogs. The dogs are so gentle with him. She has become a friend along the way. I always make some time when I pick him up to have a conversation before we leave and that's helped me get to know her and see how the day went. I know my kiddo is in good hands when I drop him off with Brittney. If she is ever gone she let's me know far in advance so I am able to find an alternative care option. She really has been a blessing for our family definitely would recommend her to anyone I know!
Linda B.'s Photo

Linda B.|Colorado Springs, CO

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Grandmother Who Loves Children

(4)
Hi, I am 59 years old and a mother to a 30year-old daughter and grandmother to an almost 7year-old little girl & 1-year-old grandson. I have always loved spending time with children and worked as a nanny for the last 5. 5 years. 4 for one family before moving to Colorado. Living in Michigan felt very empty after my daughter's family relocated, so now here I am! Since living in Colorado I have worked for a family for a year and half. These two jobs are my only official nannying experience. I spent much of my daughter's childhood supervising her and her friends, cousins, etc. at sleepovers and play dates, short term babysitting jobs, etc. I am also my daughter's only sitter for my grandchildren. I have open availability and can be there at any time needed! I have a clean background check and perfect driving record. I also have been a professional house cleaner for 25 years and can provide countless references on my professionalism and reliability. Thanks for looking!
Background Check
Randi B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Randi B. 5/5 stars
I initially hired Linda as our nanny for our two girls, 8mo and 10yrs old at the time; they are now 2 and 12 yrs old. This woman has become part of our family! She is the sweetest, kindest, most energetic person I have met!! She has a heart of gold and she loves our girls!! She gave our littlest one her FULL attention the entire time they were together (40+ hrs a week)!! My daughter can speak in full sentences, she knows how to count to 10, she knows some sign language and continues to learn new things all the time...Linda taught her ALL of that!!! I cannot say enough about this woman!! She started out as our nanny, but also became our housekeeper for our Airbnb. This lady is a jack of all trades!! She does an exceptional job cleaning; making sure she hits everything and takes her time to ensure nothing gets missed!! She is perfect!! Our child care needs changed with the loss of my job, which unfortunately didn't allow us to keep her. She is AMAZING!!! Don't pass her up!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 104