Lessons in Nashville

Find instructors.  Choose from 74.

Average rate: $18.25/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Amber J.'s Photo

Amber J.|Nashville, TN

$15-35/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Loving, Very Qualified Nanny Available. Pet Care Included!

Responds within a day
(17)
I am a nanny in Nashville relocated from San Francisco. COVID: I take precautions against the corona virus very seriously and I am looking for a family who does the same. I will only have contact with my care family. I am only considering families where both parents work from home. I am currently not considering families who send any of their little ones to daycare's or social settings. I have been a nanny in California since 2010. My background is in Animal Science, Fine Arts and Vocal Music. I have also been a music teacher in California. I love playing outside, going to parks, painting, drawing, reading, writing, tea parties, and educational activities. I limit screen time in favor of interactive activities and fun in real life. I am extremely comfortable with pets of all sizes and offer pet care included in my rates. I also offer tutoring, music fundamentals, basic sight-reading, chess lessons, art lessons, and more included in my rates!
Stephanie L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Stephanie L. 5/5 stars
Amber is a fantastic nanny. From day one she had a great relationship with our 9 month old son. He was so excited to see her every morning. She was very engaged with him, always singing, reading, talking, and teaching him things. She is very creative with kids. She is also very educated about childhood development. We were concerned about finding a nanny during COVID-19, and we were so relieved to find that Amber has taken it as seriously as us. We felt comfortable leaving our son with her, knowing how responsible she is. We highly recommend Amber!
Deborah M.'s Photo

Deborah M.|Nashville, TN

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 64 yrs old

(4)
Hi I am Deborah also known as Lala and my families have nicknamed me the baby whisperer I've been a nanny for 17 years here in the Nashville area/ Greenhills , Brentwood and Oak Hill Tn. I am versed in full-time infant care as I started with one family who's 1st boy was 2 weeks old and 17 months later his baby brother was born! I provided developmental care for both boys coordinated their activities in the beginning and the second baby was an infant we were home for the first few months but we got out rather quickly because the summertime came we enjoyed picnics on the lawn outside I helped teach the boys swim we dug in the sandbox we read books as the years went on they learned to read very young we did letters numbers and phonics at a very young age! I was responsible for their meals they play time play dates scheduling their activities such as gym, swimming lessons etc. as they grew! I have an extensive resume with excellent references I will be glad to pass on upon request!
KT
Reviewed by Kirk T. 5/5 stars
In 5+ years, she never missed a day. She was loving and caring, but also practical and appropriately disciplined with our children, in a constructive and educational way. We credit her with playing a large role in our children's exceptional development. She was always willing to do more to keep our house moving and operating efficiently, whenever our work demands increased. She was a great teammate. She is missed.
Showing 1 - 20 of 74