Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find Latin tutors in Nashville, TN that you’ll love

6 Latin tutors are listed in Nashville, TN

The average rate is $33/hr as of July 2024

The average experience for nearby Latin tutors is 6 years

Latin tutors in Nashville, TN

Amy S.'s Photo

Amy S.


Nashville, TN

$50/hr5 yrs exp

Part-time Tutor Available

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

I have tutored Latin for 5 years, but am qualified to tutor ancient Latin, Greek, mythology/religion, Roman/Greek history, and English (literature, grammar, reading, and writing). I am also comfortable tutoring Math (any level before Calculus).
Bella T.'s Photo

Bella T.


Nashville, TN

$45-150/hr8 yrs exp

Private Tutor & Education Support Specialist

Bella is a private tutor with expertise in English and writing. She is backed by an English degree from Yale University where she graduated with honors and distinction. Bella has been a private tutor for 8+ years now, and loves helping her students thrive in all their academic pursuits. She has extensive experience tutoring for...
Sharon L.'s Photo

Sharon L.


Nashville, TN

$25-40/hr10 yrs exp

Recently Retired Educator, Bilingual NANA Of 5 Small Grandsons - Moving From FL To TN By April 2023

I have a long history of teaching and tutoring beginning with Honey Bear Day Care in the late 70s, Sylvan Learning Center in the mid 80s, High School Spanish and ESL teacher in the 80s and 90s, Adult ED teacher of ESL and ABE in the 90s. I was a private ESL tutor of Latin American professional athletes with the Cleveland Indians...
Brandon P.'s Photo

Brandon P.


Nashville, TN

$25-40/hr3 yrs exp

Tutoring

I am currently a PhD student in History and Archaeology at University. I am a 7th and 8th grade History Teacher. I am a perpetual student and love learning, travelling, and exploring. One of my main areas of expertise is history and language acquisition. I am able to teach Latin, Ancient Greek, and French quite easily, and am...
Kenya M.'s Photo

Kenya M.


Nashville, TN

$20-60/hr6 yrs exp

***Foreign Language Tutor/ Statistics Tutor/Geography Tutor

Hello there, I'm a tutor, originally from Huntsville, AL, but also had the opportunity to live and study abroad. I myself am quite an academically focused and enjoy educating myself and sharing that by helping others. I've worked for many years of experience where I have worked as a tutor(English, foreign languages, math,...
Brionne H.'s Photo

Brionne H.


Antioch, TN

$10-20/hr

Part Time Tutor

I don't have paid experience in tutoring, but I tutored many of my peers in high school classes, such as AP English, AP Biology, Anatomy and Physiology, pre-algebra, Algebra, Pre-Calc, Trig, Calculus, and Statistics. I have a lot of patience and make sure I keep the lessons simple and easy to comprehend. I graduated from high...

Showing 1 - 6 of 6