Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top German tutors

Find care

Find German tutors in Nashville, TN that you’ll love

11 German tutors are listed in Nashville, TN

The average rate is $22/hr as of June 2024

The average experience for nearby German tutors is 3 years

German tutors in Nashville, TN

Hannah R.'s Photo

Hannah R.


Nashville, TN

$10-20/hr7 yrs exp

College-Aged Tutor

Background Check

I have been tutoring students for seven years in all subjects. I am specialized as a writing/English tutor and serve at my college as a Writing Fellow a position in which I help students through their writing process. In high school and middle school I tutored students in study skills, German, Sign Language, English, and...
Saylor T.'s Photo

Saylor T.


Nashville, TN

$10-20/hr1 yrs exp

College Student Available To Tutor

Background Check

I am in my 2nd year of college at Rhodes College. I am available to tutor any subject through elementary and middle school level as well as High School level Spanish, German, Algebra 1, and SAT/ACT prep.
Kenya M.'s Photo

Kenya M.


Nashville, TN

$20-60/hr6 yrs exp

***Foreign Language Tutor/ Statistics Tutor/Geography Tutor

Background Check

Hello there, I'm a tutor, originally from Huntsville, AL, but also had the opportunity to live and study abroad. I myself am quite an academically focused and enjoy educating myself and sharing that by helping others. I've worked for many years of experience where I have worked as a tutor(English, foreign languages, math,...
Jasmine F.'s Photo

Jasmine F.


Nashville, TN

$15-30/hr4 yrs exp

Background Check

I went to Central Magnet and graduated high school with honors/distinction and as a junior in college. I'm currently working on two degrees, a BA in Spanish and a BS in German. I'm comfortable tutoring on any high school level and on most college levels. I made a 35 superscore on my ACT and a 34-equivalent on my SAT. I can help...
Jesse S.'s Photo

Jesse S.


Nashville, TN

$25-35/hr3 yrs exp

Tutor

Background Check

Following my graduation from the U of M (Go Tigers!), I taught English as a foreign language (TEFL) in South Korea for two years. I worked full time implementing the provided curriculum for three public schools (Elementary/Middle), as well as led two extra curricular programs at a local High School, one of which I designed. It...
Camille T.'s Photo

Camille T.


Nashville, TN

$15-30/hr2 yrs exp

English And College Essay Tutor // Beginning Guitar Teacher

Background Check

I recently moved to Nashville from New York City, where I graduated summa cum laude from NYU in May 2019 with a double major in English Literature and Recorded Music. Prior to my university studies, I attended High School in Great Falls, Virginia, where I excelled in numerous AP courses including English Literature, English...
Brandon P.'s Photo

Brandon P.


Nashville, TN

$25-40/hr3 yrs exp

Tutoring

Background Check

I am currently a PhD student in History and Archaeology at University. I am a 7th and 8th grade History Teacher. I am a perpetual student and love learning, travelling, and exploring. One of my main areas of expertise is history and language acquisition. I am able to teach Latin, Ancient Greek, and French quite easily, and am...
Sophia L.'s Photo

Sophia L.


Nashville, TN

$80-105/hr6 yrs exp

Math Tutor

5.0

(2)

Background Check

I worked as a High School Math Teacher in Washington, DC from 2010-2015. I also regularly tutored students who came to me for extra help. After teaching for 5 years I went back to school to complete a post-baccalaureate pre-medical program while continuing to tutor students on occasion. Most recently I have been tutoring...
5.0
"Sophia is kind patient and encouraging. She is reliable and dependable. My autistic son likes working with her and he is making good progress in his math skills."

Reviewed by Catrina E.

Hanna Z.'s Photo

Hanna Z.


Nashville, TN

$17-33/hr2 yrs exp

Background Check

Hi! I'm Hanna and I'm a recent college graduate. I was a great student and got As and Bs through high school and college. (I went to Waldorf school, so we didn't have a letter grading system before high school.) I always was a dedicated student and liked to get my work done way before the deadlines. I'd never finish a project...

Background Check

I am comfortable tutoring math through Algebra II. I love math and truly believe that everyone is capable of learning this sometimes frustrating subject. I was a biomedical physics major and have taken classes through Calculus I. I have never gotten below an A in my math classes. I would love to help your child master this...
May-scalertt S.'s Photo

May-scalertt S.


Brentwood, TN

$20-25/hr2 yrs exp

Background Check

I have tutored my peers all throughout high school and I help with any subject. I'm well rounded in all subjects and got a overall 32 on my ACT. I love teaching and helping out. I know some intermediate German if anyone needs help in that as well.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11