Carrollton Tutors

46 tutors near you. The average tutoring rate is: $16.50. Share this rate and tutors with friends.
provider
Tutor — Carrollton, TX
I have over 10 years of tutoring experience. Working with children is my passion. During my time as a teacher, I was a Top 3 Finalist for the First Year Teacher of the Year in Lewisville ISD, as well ...
$40-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.
30 years old
provider
Tutor — Carrollton, TX
I have tutored in math and language arts before at the middle school and high school level. I am studying to get my teaching certification.
$10-30/hr
2 yrs of exp.
19 years old
provider
Tutor — Carrollton, TX
Hi. My name is Gabriela. I have worked in libraries for many years. However, I switched from that to substitute teaching and I worked with 5 years old children as well.
$10-15/hr
1 yr of exp.
44 years old
provider
Tutor — Carrollton, TX
I always help my 3 little sisters study and do their homework and also baby-sit all the time. I always make sure that the kids have done their homework and it is correct. If it is not or they have any...
<$10-10/hr
5 yrs of exp.
21 years old
provider
Tutor Available — Carrollton, TX
I started tutoring when I was a university freshman. I studied at the elite National Taiwan University and was at the top of the class. My classmate introduced me to this tutoring job to help out a se...
$20-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.
55 years old
provider
Experienced Tutor — Carrollton, TX
I have strong results-proven experience helping children build skills in reading, writing, grammar, and critical thinking. Incorporating play, puzzles and games, field trips, science experiments, and ...
$15-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
49 years old
provider
Experienced Tutor — Carrollton, TX
I have been an elementary and middle school teacher for eight years. I enjoy spending time with children and helping them to succeed in life. I enjoy reading, baby-sitting, cooking, and music. I have ...
$20-50/hr
8 yrs of exp.
39 years old
provider
Math/Sciences Tutor — Carrollton, TX
I can help tutor basic math/sciences and for high school ages, Algebra and Biology. When I was younger, I competed in all math related UIL events, placing first or second in the district. Tested out o...
$15-25/hr
0 yrs of exp.
23 years old
provider
Tutor/Training — Carrollton, TX
I have a Bachelor's degree in Developmental Psychology/English. I have 4 years of teaching experience at pre-k - kindergarten level. 2 years of teaching experience in a school for at-risk youth (8th g...
$10-20/hr
6 yrs of exp.
45 years old
provider
Math And Spanish Tutor Available — Carrollton, TX
I am a recent Vanderbilt graduate where I double-majored in Medicine, Health, and Society and Spanish. In the past, I have tutored students needing assistance in English, Spanish, and Mathematics at t...
$35-50/hr
2 yrs of exp.
24 years old
Showing 1 - of
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.