Philadelphia Special Needs Care

Find 730 options in Philadelphia, PA
Average Rate: $14.00/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Philadelphia!

Lauren S.'s Photo

Lauren S.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 8 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Avg response < 12 hrs
(3)
Hi there! My name is Lauren, I am a reliable, responsible, honest, and caring person. I am active, creative, CPR certified and of course have my own car. I live in the Northern Liberties part of Philadelphia. I love to be active and visit different parks and events in the city. I have been a babysitter since I was in high school, I have always loved kids! I was a hairstylist in Manayunk and would babysit part -time but I have decided to make a career change and go back to school. For the past 2 years I cared for a little girl 2 days a week, she was 5 months old when I started with her so I'm very experienced with newborns and toddlers. My top priority will be taking good care of your child. I will take him/her on walks, baby classes, the library, the zoo and different parks in your area. I do light housekeeping, organizing, laundry, and make healthy snacks. I come with great references I will be available full time.
Kristin G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Kristin G. 5/5 stars
Lauren is caring and trustworthy. She was our nanny for a year and a half, beginning when my youngest daughter was only 5 months old. Lauren is flexible, responsible and kept my house clean! She truly cared for my 3 kids, and it showed. She made them healthy snacks/ meals all of the time and would take them to parks when the weather permitted. Lauren's sweet and honest demeanor made her the perfect fit for us. We love her and highly recommend! She is a wonderful person.
Marion R.'s Photo

Marion R.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 65 yrs old

Early Childhood Development Specialist

Avg response < 14 hrs
(2)
I am an educator who enjoys teaching young children through play and experience. I will provide indoor and outdoor activities that stimulate your child's imagination and development. I have experience in using literacy, motor activities, exploration of the world and a variety of arts as developing the whole child. I have worked with children that have diagnosed special needs and have the ability to challenge learning through enjoyment. I do not believe in sitting with screen time however realize that some computer challenges are important in the world for children over 2. I have first aid and CPR training, common sense, and know how to set limits with kindness and Redirection. I have a drivers license, but do not own a car. Prefer public transport or walking. I have lived in Fairmount for the past 6 years and have excellent local, current references, from 3+families.
LD
Reviewed by Laura D. 5/5 stars
I can't say enough good things about Marion! She was our nanny for nearly two years, and we miss her greatly! She is amazing with children, and both our sons adore her. From the beginning, Marion impressed me by bringing daily activities tailored to my child's interests and developmental stages. She takes pride in her work, and it shows. Marion was truly present with my son all day, showering him with attention, fostering his creativity, imagination and independence. She is reliable, communicates clearly, and is flexible. I would recommend her without hesitation. I feel so blessed to have had her in our lives, and so lucky that my son spent his first years in her care. I honestly never worried about him once, because I knew that Marion would treat him like her own, and that sense of security was priceless for me as a working mother. Marion is a gem!
Showing 41 - 50 of 730