Philadelphia Tutors for Learning Disabilities

20 tutors for learning disabilities near Philadelphia, PA have listed on Care.com.
Average rate: $16.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Examples of Philadelphia Tutors for Learning Disabilities who have listed on Care.com:

Lori P.'s Photo

Lori P.|Philadelphia, PA

$20-23/hr 10 yrs exp 62 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Available

Responds quickly
(3)
Hi! I am Lori, a 62-year-young experienced nanny. I am a mother myself to two grown sons one with developmental and learning disabilities. I have been a professional childcare for the last 20 years. I have watched for families with one child and families with more, plus several families with twins. I have done pretty much everything for my families including infant care, washing the children's clothes and dishes. I have prepared meals and given medicines and supplements. I am very hands on! I believe children should have a balanced life. There should be times of one on one, then also independent play and quiet time. Education is key but at young ages, it has to be made fun. I love to help nurture and reach what are the future minds and hearts of this world we live in. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have a medical background as well as some childhood education. I do what I do because I believe children are. priceless and should be cared for with much attention.
Background Check
Cheri W.'s Photo
Reviewed by Cheri W. 5/5 stars
Ms. Lori was amazing with my 4 year old son K; the two of them were chatting immediately even though just before he met her he was saying how nervous he was to meet someone new. By the time I went to leave for dinner, he hardly looked up from what they were doing to say goodbye! She was great with our dog too, went above and beyond cleaning up after he went to bed, and the next day our son was talking about how much fun he had. We definitely look forward to having Ms. Lori come to "play" again and would highly recommend her!
August V.'s Photo

August V.|Philadelphia, PA

$19-24/hr 3 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Experienced Teacher And Tutor Available For In-Person And Online Homeschooling!

(2)
Hi! My name's August I'm 25 years old and graduated college in 2018 with degrees in Education and English Writing. I have over three years of teaching experience both in the classroom and online, and have taught students with learning disabilities, developmental problems and dyslexia. My time in the general education classroom was mostly spent teaching middle school English and Math. With that being said, I've tutored in every subject, have worked with kids of all ages and am comfortable in any K-12 setting. I love kids! Not only that, but I also play guitar and drums and used to be an athlete. I would be more than happy to incorporate sports, music and any other recreation into our homeschooling curriculum. You can contact me to set up an interview, or to inquire about references and my resume. I look forward to meeting all of you!
Background Check
CC
Reviewed by Courtney C. 5/5 stars
August has been a gift to our family! He joined us to tutor our 2nd grader during the 2020-21 school year. Our district was Hybrid, so our son was in person 2 days a week, and August came on the other 2. He was adaptable, knowledgeable and motivating. Our son has a 504 and was able to get all of his assignments done with August's help, and happily - something that we were not able to do. He helped our son enjoy learning. He worked with the school curriculum and communicated in detail with us and our son's teacher. He is kind, enjoyable to be around, and most importantly excels at teaching children.
Showing 1 - 20 of 20
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.