Auburn Special Needs Care

Find 25 options in Auburn, WA
Average Rate: $16.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Auburn!

Donna M.'s Photo

Donna M.|Auburn, WA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 48 yrs old

Special Needs

Avg response < 2 hrs
(3)
I have 25 years experience caring for children and adults with special needs includes : Autism, Intellectual disabilities, Mental illness and Attention deficit disorder and Obsessive compulsive disorder, Dyslexia , Central Auditory processing disorder and Expressive receptive disorder, Asperger Syndrome, Auditory processing disorder. I am loving, caring and compassionate about my work. I am reliable and a very hard worker. I am a good listener. I am currently a learning coach for a young man with Autism, Attention Deficit Disorder, and special needs. I am patient and understanding everyone learns things in different ways. Please check out my references. And I am care background and criminal background checked. I also can transport to events. I have a calm voice. I also have experience with giving medications and I am CPR and first aid certified as well as Mental Health trained. Also have experience with Behavioral Problems, Down Syndrome and Speech Delays
Background Check
DJ
Reviewed by Davina J. 5/5 stars
Donna was a learning coach and tutor for our daughter. She is kind and patient. Our daughter had Autism and ADHD, Speech and intellectual disabilities and is extremely shy. That changed in a week of Donna being at our home daily. Donna helped her with her online classes and helped her understand the homework. My Daughters grades greatly improved and their relationship was amazing. My daughter has speech trouble, and Donna talked to her so soft and kind. Donna always showed up to work early and with a smile on her face. She helped with light housekeeping and made a hot breakfast for my for my daughter. Donna is beyond reliable, always on time and extremely dependable. Finding her was a diamond in the sand. Donna goes over and beyond, her personality and her kind heart and loving manner makes her a remarkable human being. I can only give her 5 stars. I wish I could give her 100!!
Donna M.'s Photo

Donna M.|Auburn, WA

$20-20/hr 10 yrs exp 48 yrs old

Professional Nanny / Babysitter/ Home School Help/ Learning Coach And Special Education

Avg response < 2 hrs
(7)
Hi I have been doing childcare for over 30+ years. I am extremely friendly and reliable and compassionate about caring for children. I enjoy reading story's and and giving hugs! I can help with potty training and I can do light house keeping. I have experience with Autism , special needs, Infants and Toddlers intellectual disabilities in children as well as mental illness. I can teach the children things they need to know to grow up to be good people in the world. I have reliable transportation and glowing references I also am fluent in English and Spanish. I have a awesome personality and good sense of humor. I am a non smoker and drug free. I am pet friendly except for long hair cats I am severely allergic. I enjoy going to the beach, traveling and reading and doing crossword puzzles as well. I am a excellent listener and can help with homework. I am extremely knowledgeable in lots of topics .. Experience with Multiples. CPR Certified- Adult, Child and Infant. and Background checked.
Background Check
LJ
Reviewed by Lynda J. 5/5 stars
Donna is extremely reliable, punctual, and had excellent communication and is flexible. She is a very hard worker and went over and beyond for my family. She is a very good cook and did light housekeeping and took amazing care of my kids. The kids were always excited to see her! She is hands on and makes sure everyone is on the same page. She has home school experience and online school experience. She always has a smile on her face and has a very outgoing personality. She is kind, patient and very easy to talk to. She has taken care of our 3 month old, our 6 year old, 9 year old, and 12 year old. She has experience with all ages. I would highly recommend her and she would be a very good fit for anyone's family.
Madison J.'s Photo

Madison J.|Auburn, WA

$15-30/hr 3 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Your New Favorite Sitter, Nanny, And Friend :)

Avg response < 3 hrs
(2)
Hi! I'm 18, and have 3 years of child care experience. I have over 2, 000 volunteer hours related to child care, and experience with special needs, disabilities, and all age groups. I can help tutor, cook, clean, transport, and anything else you need! Pets are no issue, the more furry friends the better! I'm a lover of playdates, park out tings, kid-friendly hikes, and all things arts-n-crafts. I'd love to be a full-time part of your family! I speak English, and am conversational in Spanish, and proficient in ASL. I am a very reliable, hardworking, and trustworthy person. I'm responsible, and provide a nourishing, fun, and safe environment for you child/ren. I'd love to become a full-time, part-time, or once in a while friend to you and your family! I have my Hihgschool Diploma, and AA, and am pursuing a BA online through WSU. Online school allows my schedule to be completely open and 100% flexible! Please message me with any questions or if you are looking for help!
MC
Reviewed by Michelle C. 5/5 stars
Madison was a WONDERFUL nanny to my 3 boys. (ages;4years, and twins 9months) She was reliable, and always went above and beyond what was expected. My oldest son is on the autism spectrum, and Madison was such a gem with him. She was patient, understanding, and loving. She was able to teach my boys to express themselves with words. She worked hard to give them the capability to understand and identify their emotions, and express them accordingly. This has been so helpful, especially with my older son. She also worked with him to teach him and my twins some basic ASL to help communication, as he has a speech delay. I cannot express the gratitude I have for Madison. She helped. my family in ways I couldn't have imagined from a nanny. DEFINITELY consider her for your family. If I ever need help again, She will be first on my list to contact. Genuine, sweet girl with a genuine, sweet heart.
Showing 1 - 10 of 25