Kent, WA Special Needs Care

60 special needs in Kent, WA have listed on Care.com.
Average Rate: $17.50/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Kent!

Janet V.'s Photo

Janet V.|Covington, WA

$17-20/hr 6 yrs exp

Experienced and Loving Nanny Available

I am an experienced Nanny who is mature, reliable, trustworthy, healthy, active, and believes in nurturing with lots of love. My disposition is patient, nurturing, caring, and positive. I have a natural love and respect for children, and a special love in caring for infants and toddlers. It's a joy to watch them learn new things and a great satisfaction to be a part of their growth. I have cared for infants, toddlers, children up to age 11, twins, and children with special needs. Excellent references can be provided. For 2 1/2 years, I was a nanny for three children, ages 3, 5 and 8. I provided support to the family by serving as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to their children. It was my responsibility to tend to their basic physical needs, prepare meals, organize their play activities and outings, plan and supervise nap times, provide transportation to and from school, assist with homework, provide housekeeping when related to the children, set behavioral guidelines and provide discipline when appropriate. I have a genuine love for children, I love to watch children grow and develop to their potential. I believe that each child is a unique individual and attempt to create an environment that fosters each child's self-esteem and independence. My mission as a nanny is to partner with parents in actively promoting the optimal development of children in my care. Communication with parents is important to me in enforcing the same rules, routines, values, and discipline. Since many hours are shared between a nanny and children, I realize the importance of being a good role model, a loving influence, and a teacher. I can provide a fun, nurturing, safe, and stimulating environment for children to play and develop, taking outings to parks, libraries for story time, educational outings to the zoo and children's museums, reading, playing games, arts and crafts, play dates with others, and creative play which can spark their imagination. I live in Covington with my husband and our little shih tzu-bichon friese mix dog, Missy. I love music, play the piano, and am currently teaching myself the violin.
Background Check
Showing 1 - 20 of 60
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.