Reading Tutors in Naperville

Select from 76 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $16.25/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

Ximena G.'s Photo

Ximena G.|Naperville, IL

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

(1)
My name is Ximena, I am an experience and enthusiastic caregiver who loves child care. I have babysat and nanny for family and friends for over 10 years. I have a lot of experience with newborn and toddlers. I am very hardworking and dedicated to the family and their home. I am very flexible and reliable to be there whenever you need me and I am willing to move things around to best fit your schedule. I have a very friendly, sweet and patient personality. I can adapt to any environment, I understand that every child is different and unique and for me that is something beautiful. I also tutor Spanish to children, I take crafts, activities and games for them to have fun while they learn. I'm experienced in bottle feeding, changing, bathing, and sleep routines. I also love helping around your home, light housekeeping, laundry and help with meal prep. My driving record is excellent, as well as a clean background check. Please feel free to contact me. Thank you for reading my profile.
Ashley C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Ashley C. 5/5 stars
Ximena teaches Spanish to our two kids, ages 3 and 1, and she is AMAZING! Our oldest has been learning Spanish for over two years and we thought we were happy with his progress, until we met Ximena. We are absolutely blown away. Not only do the kids LOVE her but we can tell a big difference in how much my son understands and he's even started speaking in Spanish. For someone who doesn't have a background in education, she has an unbelievable natural talent and we feel so lucky to have found her.
Stephanie B.'s Photo

Stephanie B.|Naperville, IL

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Fun Loving Sitter!

Avg response < 4 hrs
(1)
My name is Stephanie! Thank you so much for reading my bio. First and foremost a little about me. I am an avid bears fan, was a former collegiate soccer player(also a former basketball, softball, and volleyball player) and LOVE children and animals. I am a mom myself of a beautiful 4-year-old daughter. She goes to daycare full time but looking to continue helping other children flourish! We also have a cat named snowbelle and a dog named Payton. I went to school at Illinois state university for education. I worked for McLean County health department traveling and teaching young children on the importance of teeth brushing and other forms of health hygiene. Since I had my daughter we moved back up to the Plainfield area for better opportunity for my little girl. I would love to have the opportunity and honor to help your family flourish! Thanks for reading!
DC
Reviewed by Danny C. 5/5 stars
Stephanie is one of the most selfless people that I have had the pleasure to know. She is a very independent and strong mother who takes care of business with ease letting you know she cares. She thrives and cares about other people's emotions and well being. Her happiness comes from making others smile. Attention to detail and personality also to go with all of the above attributions. .Stephanie has a willingness to learn more and more and never gives up. Tell her she can't do it and she will prove you wrong! Absolutely magnificent professional qualities with a great attitude!
Showing 1 - 10 of 76