Reading Tutors in Buford

Select from 23 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

Taneisha M.'s Photo

Taneisha M.|Buford, GA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 44 yrs old

(3)
I am 38 years old. I am the proud mother of four children and one recently adopted son (ages 22, 18, 17, 15 and 14) and I have been working with children and their families for over 20 years. I can honestly say that today, I am still excited about working with children. It is my life's work and my passion. I have excellent references and because I have worked as a substitute Spanish Aide, a substitute teacher for grades k-12 (including music, special education, physical education, and a full time Spanish Language (grades K, 8, and 9th-12th) teacher for the public school system. I have had a local, state and federal background check, and that can be supplied upon request. I earned a degree from Columbia College (B. A. Adolescent Psychology) and have completed two years of graduate education towards a double Masters degree in Education and Forensic Psychology. All of these qualifications combined, I believe, give me a level of expertise that not many child care professionals can claim. My most important qualification however, is the fact that I am the proud mother of five amazing children, ages 22, 18, 17, 15 and 14. It has been my honor to be their mother. Now that my children are older I would like to take the experiences that my education coupled with professional experience and motherhood has taught me, and be a blessing to your family. Please feel free to call me any time, and I would love to set up a time where you could meet with me, in my home or yours to see if my services could be of benefit to you. Thank you for reading this, and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Showing 1 - 10 of 23