Buford Math Tutors

Search 18 math tutors in Buford, GA.

Average rate: $19.00/hr.

Find a math tutor that fits your needs.

Here are some tutors in Buford:

Marcus M.'s Photo

Marcus M.|Sugar Hill, GA

$30-50/hr 3 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Tutor - Biology, Chemistry, Math, Music, WHATEVER YOU NEED

(2)
I can provide fantastic support on just about any subject! I was on the Dean's List at UGA and graduated in the top 15% of the College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences. This is where I earned my Bachelor of Science. Although biology is my strong suit, I have been tutoring my little brother and his high-school friends in various subjects such as Chemistry, Physics, Algebra, etc, and they all say I explain the content way better than their teachers :). I am also a substitute teacher at Gwinnett County Public Schools, so I am familiar with the curriculum. I believe every student can be taught if the teacher is able to connect with where they are, and I have had great success with these connections! If need be, I taught myself how to play guitar and have been playing piano for the last 15 years, so I can help out with music as well. Start this year off right and stay ahead of the game!
BV
Reviewed by Brittney V. 5/5 stars
Marcus worked his magic with my son. The way he taught him really made him understand what he was missing from school. He went from struggling on a daily basis to passing everything with out the fear that he didn't know the right answers. Marcus was always in communication with either my son or I and that was a huge difference for us. We have used other tutors in the past and none were as successful at pin pointing what my son need and how to provide that to him. We highly recommend Marcus for anyone looking for a tutor! You will definitely get more than your money's worth with him for sure!
Ashley M.'s Photo

Ashley M.|Buford, GA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part Time Care Giver Avalible

(2)
Hi! My name is Ashley and I love children and pets! I am 29 years old with over 10 years experience in child care including twins/multiple and special needs children. Age range from 8 monthes - teenagers and I have cared for multiple children at a time, 6 max. I have worked in a day care, home care, and for transportation. I am fun, outgoing, active, patient and very organized. I am seeking a family that I can help on a consistent base. My duties have included but not limited to, cooking, tutoring in math, reading and writing. Active and willing to go on day/school trips and outdoor activities. Experienced in early morning and evening care including; drop off and pick up, breakfast, lunch, dinner, and tutoring, also bath and bed time. Along with light housekeeping, laundry, kitchen and living room. Experienced in giving required medicine for child, if necessary.
ME
Reviewed by Monica E. 5/5 stars
Ashley is a delight and we are so thankful to have her working with us. She is always on time and and is flexible when we need extended hours or different hours. She also helps with light housekeeping and is willing to work hard. We are going on our second school year with Ashley and were thrilled she was able to keep working with us. Our children are older and really just need an adult in the house, but if they ever want to play games or throw the football, Ashley is always ready to go. What a gem.
Showing 1 - 10 of 18