Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find English tutors in Buford, GA that you’ll love

60 English tutors are listed in Buford, GA

The average rate is $24/hr as of July 2024

The average experience for nearby English tutors is 5 years

English tutors in Buford, GA

Kathleen M.'s Photo

Kathleen M.


Buford, GA

$38-45/hr10 yrs exp

25+ Years Homeschool Experience-Tutoring: Phonics/Reading, Grammar, Math, History, Nature Study

Hired by 6 families in your neighborhood

From 1998 to 2019, I successfully homeschooled my 4 children K-12: the two oldest have jobs in their majors (CPA/Finance & Business/Marketing), the youngest graduated in May, 2023 (Business/Sociology & Chemistry/Art). All received 90% to full-tuition scholarships. From the NAEP test scores (1998 to 2019), we know that only 1/3...
5.0
"Kathleen currently provides homeschool education for my two sons, ages 6 and 12. What she provides has entirely exceeded my expectations. Kathleen truly loves what she does, and it is evident in the quality of time that she spends with the kids. She devotes an...

Sarah C.

Lisa R.'s Photo

Lisa R.


Buford, GA

$25-35/hr10 yrs exp

Former Teacher Available As A Tutor

My experience as an elementary school teacher has allowed me to become a tutor. My specialty is Pre K-3. I have many tricks and songs for children to learn on this level.
Anna K.'s Photo

Anna K.


Buford, GA

$25/hr10 yrs exp

Stress-Free Date Nights

Hired by 9 families in your neighborhood

Hi! I'm Anna. I'm 43 and I have worked with babies -12 y. o. for the past 20+ years. I was a nanny and babysitter through my teens and 20s. I have worked at daycare centers including time as a lead teacher in a 3-year-old class and overseeing the after school care program. I have also worked in the nursery at 2 different...
Anna can also help with: Carpooling, craft assistance, travel, meal prep
Skills:

First Aid

CPR

5.0
"Anna was fantastic! She’s very communicative, responded quickly to texts. She arrived on time and met all the kids. We had a fairly big group of 8 kiddos, some of whom can be rowdy, but she handled them masterfully. Kept them entertained and out of trouble...

Care member

Clayton B.'s Photo

Clayton B.


Buford, GA

$20-40/hr10 yrs exp

In Home Computer Set-Up, Installation, And Training

Do you have a new device and need help setting it up? Let me come to your home and set-up your new computer/software/cell phone or any electronic. Or let me patiently educate you on how to use it! I can also provide remote troubleshooting and assistance just in case you can't quite figure it out. :-)
Jasmine H.'s Photo

Jasmine H.


Buford, GA

$20-25/hr4 yrs exp

Dream Chaser

I am a hardworking individual who loves learning and helping others do the same. My family is a family full of educators so education is very important in my life. I want everyone that I am blessed to help reach their full potential and achieve their own personal goals.
Sam R.'s Photo

Sam R.


Buford, GA

$35-70/hr10 yrs exp

Retired Teacher Turned Tutor

My background includes 8 years of preschool special education, 1 year 4th grade English language arts, 1 year 2nd grade EIP, and 1 year tutoring.
Hi! I believe that my patience and positivity is the best way to encourage learning. I enjoy using active learning methods. Every kid learns differently so I am willing to be flexible with their learning habits! I am looking for an opportunity to gain experience while passing down knowledge of my own. I'm energetic, fun, and...
Nikki B.'s Photo

Nikki B.


Buford, GA

$20-40/hr10 yrs exp

I'm a 5th grade teacher who is certified to teach kindergarten through eighth grade. I have experience tutoring students in all subject K-10. I currently teach reading, writing, and social studies, but I'm also comfortable with math and science.
Tanya B.'s Photo

Tanya B.


Buford, GA

$60-100/hr10 yrs exp

I have over 10 years of experience in education and behavior management.. I can help with Special Education and Sports & Fitness. We specialize in the student-athlete and assist the students with all academic and athletic levels of student management.
Morgan J.'s Photo

Morgan J.


Buford, GA

$20-30/hr1 yrs exp

Math Tutor

Hi! I'm currently a junior at UNG and have around a year of experience tutoring my sibling's friends and my college friends with math homework. I already finished my required math courses including calculus & statistics so I can help with anything up until there!
Alex C.'s Photo

Alex C.


Buford, GA

$12-13/hr2 yrs exp

Happy To Connect With Kids And Pets!

Hi! I'm Alex. About me- I'm a 20-year-old biology major who is looking for afternoon/evening jobs until my summer job starts- I will be less available in the afternoon after May 16th when it begins, but can work out a schedule after that point as well! Something else you should know upfront is that I am a transgender man. This...
Helen A.'s Photo

Helen A.


Buford, GA

$19-24/hr1 yrs exp

Spanish Tutor.

Passionate native Spanish speaker and tutor dedicated to fostering a positive and effective learning environment for students of all levels. Committed to instilling a love for the Spanish language and culture through personalized and engaging teaching methods.
Denisa P.'s Photo

Denisa P.


Buford, GA

$20/hr2 yrs exp

I have 2+ years of experience working with children. I have worked at a preschool with children of ages 5 months to 12 years old. I enjoy interacting with children and helping them with their homework and other activities. I currently work for an afterschool program with 2nd graders helping them with their homework, English,...
Denisa can also help with: Swimming supervision, carpooling, grocery shopping, craft assistance, meal prep, light cleaning & more
Toni C.'s Photo

Toni C.


Buford, GA

$27-35/hr6 yrs exp

Hello Parents! My name is Toni. I am a caring, professional and fun filled nanny looking for my next position! I am currently looking for something full time between 35-40 hours a week! I am wanting a family I can continue to grow with over the years, so a more permanent position. I moved to Charlotte last February and have...
Toni can also help with: Meal prep, light cleaning, swimming supervision, carpooling, craft assistance
Skills:

First Aid

CPR

Sofia M.'s Photo

Sofia M.


Buford, GA

$25/hr3 yrs exp

Best Nanny To Care For Your Babies

I am 22 years old. I am fluent in English and Spanish. I love children. I worked as a nanny for about 1 year and some change also babysitting for a couple years now. I love taking care of children as if they were my own always respecting your wishes as their parents. I love building a good relationship with them. I love teaching...
Sofia can also help with: Craft assistance, carpooling, grocery shopping, swimming supervision
Ingrid S.'s Photo

Ingrid S.


Buford, GA

$22-25/hr10 yrs exp

Part Time Nanny Available, I Am A Mom Wanting To Help Another Mom Out.

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

I have cared for children for over 10 years. I have a 6-year-old boy and a 9-year-old daughter who are in school. I am fluent in English and Spanish and I am CPR certified. I am very creative and love doing crafts with kids. I also enjoy adventure and time outdoors, I can teach Spanish. I have an Associate's degree. I am...
Ingrid can also help with: Craft assistance, carpooling
Skills:

First Aid

CPR

Lucia R.'s Photo

Lucia R.


Buford, GA

$15-25/hr4 yrs exp

Responsible And Fun Nanny !

Hello families!! My name is Lucia, I'm a nanny. I have over 5 years of experience with kids, especially infants, and toddlers. I studied Special Education for People with Disabilities back in my home country, Argentina. I worked for 2 years taking care of a 5-month-old. I also worked with a 4 months old and a 3-year-old. I...
Yuhany M.'s Photo

Yuhany M.


Buford, GA

$18/hr2 yrs exp

Fun, Loving Sitter

Yuhany from Flowery Branch, GA. Hi!, I am 48 years old, I am the mother, of three grown children and three dogs, I practice the Catholic religion. I am affectionate, reponsible, reliable, punctual, amusing, organized, confidential, I like to sing, help people when they need it, and order. I worked for 2 years in nurseries with...
Yuhany can also help with: Light cleaning, grocery shopping, swimming supervision
Skills:

First Aid

CPR

I'm a college graduate and am fluent in Spanish. I can read, write, and speak Spanish. I have also taken a course for medical interpreting and passed. I can be a tutor of your child.

Joe M.


Buford, GA

$17-48/hr3 yrs exp

Great Math Tutor

I have 3 years of experience. I can help with Math. I am very patient and encouraging. I believe everyone learns math at a different rate. I have tutored students of various ages from 13-60. I do not believe in any question being a stupid question.

Showing 1 - 20 of 60

Additional English Tutor Services

FAQs for finding English tutors in Buford

In 2024, how much does it cost to hire an English tutor in Buford, GA?

How can I find an English tutor near me in Buford?

What questions should I ask a potential English tutor in Buford?

Ratings for Buford, GA English tutors listed on Care.com

Average Rating4.6 / 5

English Tutors in Buford, GA are rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 25 reviews of the 60 listed English tutors.