Newton Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 0 opportunities in Newton, KS.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on Care.com every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Previous jobs in Newton

Medication Prompting And Light Housekeeping Full-time Support Needed For My Mother In Newton, KS.

Full Time
Seeking care for my mother in her 90s. Services needed: companionship, meal preparation, medication prompting, help staying physically active, mobility assistance, light housekeeping. No prior experience required. Specialized care needs: support for chronic illness, nursing experience, support for memory care. A little more about my mother: she can be pleasant, outgoing, independent. She likes a variety of activities. She enjoys a good book as well as stiff competition in her favorite games. She is slowing down, but wants to continue to stay in her own home. She can be stubborn, so tactfully needs to be reasoned with. She likes companionship, but does enjoy quiet time to read. We are flexible and try to be fair with those willing to help bring joy to our mom. She suffers from some dementia and can be impulsive on doing things that is not always in her best interest. We have found some foods that increase her confusion and discomfort so want someone that will help us with this. I'm looking for someone who is patient, firm. See above. We use an app that caregivers can see what shifts are available and sign up for hours that they want to work. Pay is dependent of experience. Great job to go for students or retirees that just want some extra spending money. We cover her 24/7. Looking for trustworthy, responsible persons that live the elderly. Light housekeeping. Meal prep, she presently toilets and dresses herself. Need to remind and supervise that meds were taken that are set up. Please send resume. She walks with walker mostly. But on her bad days will use a wheelchair. She uses oxygen as needed. She prefers a non smoker. As a previous smoker, she will hammer her point as it's a nasty habit. (The older she gets, the less filter she has! Sorry!) Family is caring and involved, just can't be there 24/7. She usually goes to bed at 10:00. We try to keep her on a "loose" schedule as it works best for consistency. She enjoys church on Sunday am. If the right care giver, can take her and drive her vehicle. But not necessary. She usually gets up 9-10:00 a.m. Would like activities planned that she enjoys. Cards, reading, crafts, etc... Diet is gluten free. It causes more joint pain and confusion. She doesn't like real spicy food. She has fractured her hip almost a year ago. Had a heart attack in March. She is a DNR. She enjoys trips.