Part Time Nannies in Chicago

Find 1,157 part-time nannies in Chicago, IL.

Average rate: $13.75 per hour.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Chicago

Kari B.'s Photo

Kari B.|Chicago, IL

$20-50/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny

Avg response < 11 hrs
(1)
I have over 10 years of experience working with children. During my undergrad, I was a nanny for two families that included picking children up from school, helping with homework, cooking dinner, cleaning dishes, doing laundry, creating activities and games, and so much more. I also worked in a children's hospital for two years as a Child Life assistant. I led individual and group activities for children and their families in the hospital setting. I have also been a pre-k teacher for children between three months and four years. Now, I am in grad school at Erikson Institute, getting my MS in early childhood development, and I am the hospital intern.
CU
Reviewed by Crissy U. 5/5 stars
We love Kari! She has been watching our two now 9 year olds since they were babies. She is very reliable and dependable. The kids love her and she is always busy doing things with them. She has a great balance between fun and "work". She always has learning actives for the kids whether its out exploring the world or working on fundamentals at home. The house is always cleaned up at the end of her day and the kids are always worn out and happy. We've even had her over for a few over nights here and there and its great because we don't have to worry or stress that its going ok. She is a great multitask and wonderful person. I can't say enough about her! She is officially part of our family and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Danielle G.'s Photo

Danielle G.|Chicago, IL

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Part Time Nanny Available

(5)
I first became a mother's helper when I was 4 years old--the year my baby brother was born. I have been caring for children ever since! In middle and high school, I babysat for several families. After graduating high school, I worked as a Teaching Assistant in an infant/toddler daycare center for 2 years. During my undergraduate studies, I was a family assistant for a busy family with 2 children for 3 years. I then nannied 4 days a week, caring for a lovely 6mo until I relocated to attend the University of Chicago. As of June 2018, I am looking for full time work while I apply to PhD programs for Fall 2019 and take evening language courses. I believe in engaging children with their world. My method is providing love, comfort, and consistency, which I booster with stimulating activities such as singing, reading, art, and being outside. I am extremely patient and happy to work with children with special needs. I am CPR Certified, love cats, reading, and film!
KC
Reviewed by Katherine C. 5/5 stars
Danielle has been an invaluable part of our family for the past year. She is dependable, trustworthy, patient, assertive and caring. Our 2 year old daughter adores her and Danielle has been able to keep up with her big imagination and energy. Our transition from 1 to 2 kids would not have been as smooth without Danielle. She is so gentle and nurturing with our 2 month old. Danielle also helped with errands, organizing around the house, and housekeeping. We will miss her terribly!
Showing 1 - 10 of 1157