Part Time Child Care in Kensington

Find 65 part time child care providers in Kensington, MD.

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Kensington

Sarah A.'s Photo

Sarah A.|Kensington, MD

$10-20/hr 6 yrs exp

Part Time Caregiver Available For Babies, Children Or Seniors

Avg response < 3 hrs
(1)
I worked as teacher's aide and teacher substitute in several preschools over a four year period. Duties included providing a stimulating, safe and fun learning environment for the children, clothing and diapering, listening, comforting and encouraging. I also took care of six foster children (never more than two at a time) in my home between ages of newborn to 6 years over a period of five years, and most of all have successfully raised my own child, now in college. For the past 15 years in Africa, I worked with mothers of young children to encourage them in good child rearing practices. I began a daycare learning center for impoverished school age children and another daycare for children 6 months to 5 years. I have taught Sunday school for elementary age children. Also, I enjoy helping out the elderly. I was a part time activities director for a couple of years in the late 80s as well as with the Dept of Recreation in Maryland. I ran my own house cleaning service for awhile which helps me understand how to help in maintaining order and cleanliness while helping others. For the past year, I have worked as a nanny for three children, ages 1, 5, and 6 years and the previous 4 months with children ages 9 and 12. My duties included house cleaning, laundry, monitoring homework, meal/snack preparation, and transporting of children to school and activities, all of which I enjoyed very much.
Debora S.'s Photo

Debora S.|Kensington, MD

$20-50/hr 3 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Happy Babysitter And Fun Nanny

(2)
I am responsible, honest, positive, energetic, patient and creative! I Love kids and animals. I have a large experience taking care of twins, babies, toddlers, preschoolers and gradeschoolers. (cooking, playing, taking children to the park and play dates, driving to school, doing crafts, laundry and some light house cleaning). Also, I am bilingual (Portuguese and English Languages). And I have experience with dogs. It will be a pleasure to help you, message me, so we can talk about the job. Certification in CPR, Certification in Safe Driver and AU PAIR formed. Start: ASAP
SR
Reviewed by Swapnil R. 5/5 stars
Debora (Debbie) is an openhearted and generous person who devotes all her energy to the children when she is around them. You can tell she really loves kids as she immerses herself in what they are doing and fully engages with them when she babysits for us. We met her last year when she started babysitting our then 3 year old twins when we went out on date nights and other social events. After a couple of times of babysitting, the kids would ask when she would be coming back to play. She loves drawing/coloring with them, playing with play dough, reading, and just being with them. She is punctual and also clearly communicates what she needs more information about regarding schedules for the kids and food related info/meal planning. Writing things down also helps when it comes to meal planning.
Showing 1 - 10 of 65