Ojai Math Tutors

Search 4 math tutors in Ojai, CA.

Average rate: $18.00/hr.

Find a math tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some tutors in Ojai:

Kerstin M.'s Photo

Kerstin M.|Ojai, CA

$20-45/hr 10 yrs exp

Experienced Tutor, Nanny, Baby Sitter

Avg response < 1 hrs
(3)
I am the mother of a 19-year-old daughter and 17-year-old son. As my children are very independent now, I am providing child care for infants, toddlers, and young children. Besides my experience as a mother, I have been baby-sitting since I was 13 and have always very much enjoyed taking care of children. I have also been a volunteer in my children's schools for eight years as a tutor for math and reading, and as an art teacher in classrooms from kindergarten through sixth grade. I assisted with P. E., and planned and actively helped with many class/school events and field trips. I home-schooled my son from first to third grade and could offer the same one-on-one opportunity for your child. Since 2010, I have been working in special education, two years as an instructional assistant at an elementary school in Ojai and last school year in a home setting. I worked as a learning coach, providing a home school education for a 3rd grade student, including the necessary record keeping for the state. Until June 1st, 2015 I have been working as a full time nanny for a family with three little girls, 23 months, almost 5 and almost 7 years old. I started with them part time almost 3 years ago, turning full time for the last 2. With the girls getting older and the two older sisters being in school until the late afternoon, the family is now not in need of a full time nanny anymore. While I still will help out occasionally when time allows, I am now looking for a full time position. For the last 4 1/4 years I have also been a part time nanny to a now 4 1/2-year-old little girl and her now 10-year-old brother. Also for the last 4 1/2 years, I have been date night sitting for a family with a now 6-year-old son. I can offer a loving, nurturing, fun, and engaging environment for your child where learning is an exciting part of life. I am looking forward to becoming an important participant in your and your child's life. I am available full time from the beginning of June 2015, generally from about 7:30/8:00 a.m. to about 4/5 p.m. However, if you have a very different scheduling idea, i. e. rather 3 or 4 - 12 hour days, or overnights involved, don't hesitate to suggest, I can be very flexible.

 Previously Posted: 

Showing 1 - 4 of 4