Live In Nannies in Indian Trail

0 live-in nannies in Indian Trail, NC.

Average rate: not available/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

 Previously Posted:

Alice S.'s Photo

Alice S.|Indian Trail, NC

$15-20/hr 3 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Lovely Nanny Seeking A Live In Position.

Hi! My name is Alice, I m 26 years old and I m from Brazil. I consider myself a responsible and committed person who takes every single job/ responsibility very serious. Discipline is my key word, and that s why I m always trying to give my best in everything that I do. I m a passionate learner who sees every single opportunity as a possibility to learn something new. I enjoy traveling, meeting new people and learning new things. When I was young I took dance and drama classes. In school I used to lead my classmates in some artistic activities (as plays), write poems and play handball. I absolutely love reading, music and cinema. I love to be around kids. I m caring, patient, warm, affectionate... I get involved in activities and I m always trying something new. I m creative (I love to do arts and crafts), easy going (I try to be open and flexible) and happy (I try to keep a good humor most part of the time). I m also a good swimmer (I took swimming classes for almost 7 years). Overall, I have experience working with children from ages 6 months to 13 years old. Back in Brazil I worked as tutor, helping kids with their homework, teaching them through games and songs, I used to encourage the reading and writing, and help with arts and crafts. Here in the US, I worked as a nanny live in and occasional babysitting. I was responsible for, prepare simple meals, feed, bath, put in bed, play, drive them to and from school and their extra activities, help with homework, speech exercises, swimming, potty training, etc.. I also like to take the kids to parks, ride bikes/scooters, walk around the neighborhood, and arrange play-dates. I m totally comfortable with pets. I have a great relationship with my friends pets and also work as a dog sitter in my time off. I've been driving since I was 19 years old and I'm used to drive in highways and also during a heavy rain. However, I haven't gotten the opportunity to drive during snow yet. I do have a valid USA driver's license and I have experience driving minivan, sedan and SUV. I don't have my car yet, but I'm planning to buy one soon. Right now I'm living in Arlington, VA, and intend to move to Charlotte in December in order to start school in January 2016. That is all! Feel free to contact me.