Pittsburgh German-Speaking Nannies

7 options in Pittsburgh, PA

Average nanny rate: $15.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Brittany D.'s Photo

Brittany D.|Pittsburgh, PA

$20-30/hr 9 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Nanny, Babysitter, Tutor

(1)
My previous experience as a nanny is: Family 1: 5 years and 7 years (September 2011 - September 2012 After School during school year and Full Time during summer) Family 2: 6 months and 2 years (August 2018 - June 2019 Full Time) Family 3: Newborn, 6 years, 9 years (April 2019 - Current Full Time) I was the assistant director for GA Tech summer camps which includes organizing activities for 70 campers (1st-8th grade). I was employed at the YMCA in the child care center (6 weeks-17 years), as well as teaching various classes. I have also been a summer camp counselor for the local YMCA. Certifications: CPR/first aid, infant CPR, Epi-pen/inhaler administration, water safety, and child abuse prevention. Special needs experience: ADHD, ADD, autism, ODD, OCD, PTSD, anxiety, down syndrome, epilepsy, and feeding adversion disorder. In addition I also have tutoring experience for k-college level students. I look forward to hearing from you!!
Rachel M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Rachel M. 5/5 stars
Brittany watched our son and daughter (1 and 2) for a year. When we first began looking for a childcare professional, our newborn son was in a tough state and I was considering leaving my job to care for his unique feeding needs. We hired Brittany to trial how he would do with a nanny. She has been our family's angel! Our son struggled at first to adapt to a nanny after being with me for 5 months... Brittany went above and beyond to help ease his transition, asking me for pointers and even filming herself feeding him to ask for feed back. He quickly transitioned to her and the rest of the year has been phenomenal. She is extremely dependable, great with frequent communication and updates, creative and fun with our kids (we have a no TV rule and she keeps them plenty occupied), honest, sweet, punctual, and above all else she loves and genuinely cares for our kids. She has our highest recommendation. We love you Miss Brittany!
Jessica F.'s Photo

Jessica F.|Pittsburgh, PA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp

5th Grade Teacher Looking For Date Night Jobs (summer Nanny Possibility)

Avg response < 2 hrs
(4)
Quick heads up: I am not available for early morning or after school positions. I am looking for special events and date night families. I love children. I am the eldest of three and had a number of babysitters and nannies growing up. Because of this, I know the value of a great babysitter. My childhood nanny will be invited to my future wedding. She is in part responsible for who I turned out to be. I do my best to emulate her and think about Veda when I look after children. I can cook, clean up, swim and help with homework. I am a college graduate (Emory) and have my own car. I do not smoke and have a good driving record. I want kids to have a good time and be safe when parents allow me the privilege of taking care of them. I have current Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Clearances and can provide them for long-term families. I used to be a 5th grade teacher in Maryland and taught Sunday School for 7 years.
TK
Reviewed by Tyler K. 5/5 stars
We hired Jessica to babysit our 3 month old boy for a wedding date night from out of town. She had great experience working with infants and made it a stress-free evening for us. She was punctual, reliable, and trustworthy from the start. Even though we had not met before, we were able to work well together from the time she arrived, and she was very comfortable with our son. Would recommend hiring Jessica!

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 7 of 7