Bilingual Nannies

Find the help you need.

Average rate: $14.50/hr

Post a job today for free!

Available Now!

Emily B.'s Photo

Emily B.|Liberty, SC

$10-20/hr 5 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Bilingual Nanny

(2)
In middle school and high school, I babysat weekly for two different families. One family had a 5-year-old son and a 10-year-old daughter. The other family had two boys, ages 8 and 9 years old. I also babysat occasionally for a family of four girls, ranging in age from 5 to 11. I was the children's church director at my family's church for four years. In my senior year of high school, I was hired to teach eighth grade English at a missionary school in Mexico City, Mexico, where my family lived. In the summer of 2009, I was a summer day camp counselor at a YMCA camp, working with the kindergarten and first grade group. The following summer I worked at the same camp with second and third graders. From the fall of 2008 through spring of 2011, I worked at the nursery of a large church, with infants, 2 and 3-year-olds, and a group of home-school children ages 6 to 10. From September of 2011 until July of 2012, I worked full-time as a nanny/mother's helper for a family with four children. My duties included teaching the three oldest children, who were all home-schooled, transporting the youngest child to and from preschool, driving the children to music lessons, preparing meals, doing housework and laundry, and caring for the family's two dogs when they were out of town. From August of 2012 until April of 2013, I worked part-time as a private tutor for a home-school family with two boys, aged 11 and 14. I tutored the 11-year-old in math and assisted him with writing. I worked extensively with the 14-year-old in Literature, Debate, Latin, Philosophy, and other subjects. From August of 2013 until the present, I have worked with a family with three children, currently 11, 14, and 15 years old; I work with them as a private tutor and teach them Spanish. From February of 2013, I have worked as a nanny for a family with 3 children ages 6, 3, and 10 months. I have a passion for challenging children to expand their knowledge and understanding. I believe that children are full of potential and eagerness to learn, and that the more this excitement for learning is encouraged and guided, the better equipped they will be to interact with the world around them and grow up to be balanced, happy individuals. I love to spend time with children and hear the unique way they think about the world.
Showing 1 - 10 of 4476