Part Time Nannies in Pittsburgh

Find 143 part-time nannies in Pittsburgh, PA.

Average rate: $13.50 per hour.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Pittsburgh

Catherine S.'s Photo

Catherine S.|Pittsburgh, PA

$10-20/hr 6 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny Available

Avg response < 3 hrs
(16)
I am 57 & married with 1 adult son. I took childcare classes in high school and worked at a daycare center in my senior year along with babysitting. I retired from the business world after 33 years with the same insurance co. Within days of my retirement I started sitting for a 10-month-old girl 3-5 days a week which lasted for 4 1/2 years. After that I was sitting for a 8-month-old boy 1 day a week but unfortunately they relocated. I am currently sitting for a 1 yr old two days a week. I also babysit for others on a regular basis for occasional days/date nights. I am only available for a date night or fill in care depending on my availability. I have always enjoyed being around children of all ages and interacting with them. I am a very dependable, caring, and trustworthy individual that you can rely on. I have criminal and child abuse clearance, a clean driving record, and I am also certified in adult/infant CPR and AED.
JL
Reviewed by Jasmine L. 5/5 stars
We hired Cathy to babysit while we were visiting in Pittsburgh. My husband and I were going to a gala while our baby and toddler stayed back in the hotel room. We are from Michigan, so I was very nervous about leaving my children with a babysitter that I had never met before. But Cathy was fantastic! She was so professional and all of her references and reviews are true. My girls warmed up to her immediately. She is great and I would recommend her to anyone... especially for out-of-townees that may also be in a challenging situation like we were!
Alexandra G.'s Photo

Alexandra G.|Pittsburgh, PA

$15-25/hr 2 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Part-time Or Full-time Babysitter

Avg response < 18 hrs
(5)
Hello! My name is Alexandra. I graduated from Kent State University on the Dean's List in December, 2018 with a degree in Public Health Administration. After graduation I became a full-time homemaker for my (almost)2-year-old son. I am a certified Online English Teacher to children in China which I loved, but I could not manage the overnight hours and have since carried over my passion for kids into nannying! I was actively involved in softball, volleyball, and cheerleading in high school and continued volleyball into my freshman year of college at W&J. I still love to stay active and engaged in stimulating, age-appropriate activities. I have a big heart for baby's, toddlers, and children, and I also really enjoy connecting with adolescents and teens. I have years of experience with kids of all ages and love to spend my time impacting their lives in the most positive way possible! Please reach out if you think I could be a great fit for your family. Thank you!
Sarah D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sarah D. 5/5 stars
Alexandra worked for my family for roughly three months at the beginning of 2020, caring for my 4 yo, 1 yo, and 2 big dogs in my home. The only reason we ended our time together was due to the pandemic, and then start of summer camp. She jumped in quickly after a prior nanny quickly needed to end her employment abruptly, and she quickly became a part of my children's lives. She did more than simply "watch them" all day, she came over with activities, scavenger hunts, art projects, as well as ideas of places to visit. She was great with providing updates, following our parenting style, and resolving any day to day events. I felt like we could trust her completely, and enjoyed the open communication we held at all times. She's extremely responsible, good judgement, punctual, and reliable. My kids loved her, and still ask about her to this day.
Showing 1 - 10 of 143