Pittsburgh Mother's Helpers

Find 7 mother's helpers in Pittsburgh, PA. 

Average rate: $15.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Pittsburgh

 Previously Posted:

Alexis N.'s Photo

Alexis N.|Pittsburgh, PA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Excellent Child Care Provider, Special Needs

(1)
Hi Everyone!!! I would like to introduce myself. My name is Alexis and I currently live in the North Hills area. I have always had a passion for caring for children. I was a mother's helper at an early age, and have been babysitting my cousins a majority of my life, which then lead into nannying. I have excellent people skills, and love to be outdoors and have fun. I am CPR/AED certified, have updated clearances, and a clean driving record. Once summer rolls around, being outside is a must! I will take the kids to the park, zoo, on play dates, to camps, anything they want or need to do. One thing I am not, is a couch potato. I strongly encourage reading, hands-on learning, and teaching children manners. I don't have a preference for age. I also have over 10 years experience with children with special needs. I worked at Mercy Behavioral Health for some time. I have a brother with Down syndrome, and have been strongly involved with everything he does. Also, I love pets. I have 4 big dogs, so animals do not bother me. As a nanny, I do meal prep, errands, grocery shopping, laundry, etc. What your children want to do is the top priority in my eyes, as long as they are having fun and being safe! I am looking for mainly a FT long term position. I believe stability is important for children, and would love to grow with you and your children! I will consider PT, but would prefer at least 25+ hours a week. I have a reliable vehicle, so winter months are never a problem, and I am also always on time. I come to work with a fun, loving and positive attitude. I do not bring any social life into work, that is something I strongly believe that is OUTSIDE work for a reason! I take care of your children as if they were my own. This child care field is my passion, and I would love to grow with your family.
Showing 1 - 7 of 7