Christian Child Care in Reston

Select from 2 Christian child care options near Reston, VA. Average child care rate: $15.00.

Filter by:

Child Care Near You

Previously Posted:

Eowyn R.'s Photo

Eowyn R.|Reston, VA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 40 yrs old

Profile for Eowyn R.

My hubby and I recently moved to Reston, VA due to my husband's job. Our previous home was in Nashville, TN, where I was a nanny three days a week for three amazing kiddos, ages 3, 5, and 7. I was able to watch them for almost two years before our move to Virginia. They became my precious family. When we were together, we had a blast baking, playing games, going to the park, building forts, and putting on talent shows. I have also had many years of experience watching my wonderful niece and nephew from toddler age to their current ages of 10 and 13. My experience also comes from working at an after school care company for an elementary school in Spring Hill, TN. I was able to watch kids in grades K-5, and I loved every minute of it! We did crafts, played tons of sports, from basketball to softball, and had healthy snack times. I also helped them with their homework and was in charge of a fitness and nutrition program during this time as well. Lastly, I am a singer/songwriter/author in the Christian music industry. My music ministry is for preteens and teens especially those suffering with insecurities and depression. I used to tour full-time, but in the last few years I have gone down to just a few spot dates a year, which has left my schedule wide open. Feel free to go to my website to learn more about my ministry. My goals for each and every client are to do my job and do it well and at the same time make sure your kids are healthy and happy! If you are looking for temporary help or are in need of a more permanent position, I would love to be considered. As far as my rates and availability, I am open Monday through Friday. I can work mornings, afternoons, or early evenings, but am primary looking for a few days a week in a part-time position. Mornings and afternoons would be preferred, but I would be flexible to fit your needs. Exact rates are dependent on the hours you are wanting and the number of children in the household. I will work out the best deal to fit your budget.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2