Christian Child Care in Ashburn

Select from 2 Christian child care options near Ashburn, VA. Average child care rate: $16.00.

Filter by:

Child Care Near You

Previously Posted:

Jessica G.'s Photo

Jessica G.|Ashburn, VA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver

Hello. :) I have over 9 years of experience working with children. It's something I love to do and I am thankful to be in this line of work. My work experience includes two long term care positions as well as years of working with the local MOPS programs, volunteering in my church's nursery and being available for babysitting for numerous families. The first family I worked with as a young adult, I was in charge of caring for their two children, ages 8 and 2, part-time for two consecutive summers. I was also their date night babysitter on a monthly basis throughout the year. The second family, I worked with for a couple years as a part-time caregiver paid through the state, and I was in charge of their three children, ages 5, 3 and 10 months old. The youngest had health issues and required constant supervision, so some days the mother and I would work alongside each other. We did all sorts of fun activities such as; going to the pool, driving to dance lessons, trips to the pet store, baking brownies on a rainy day, creating a world made of playdough on the kitchen table, board games when the youngest was napping, daily walks to their school, adventures in the park that always included an imaginary game of sorts, day excursions to join other friends for a day out as a play date, and sitting down with the kids and just talking together. I have also been in a camp counselor-in-training, 3 year program, at a christian camp that I attended during my high school years, as well as a volunteer to help out my youth leader of my church on certain junior high retreats. I have my own transportation and I also have experience with pet and house sitting. Currently, I am looking for a few hours of work throughout the week, so if you are interested, please message me and I will get back to you within the week!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2