Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top biology tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your biology tutor needs

Match with highly rated local biology tutors near you

Compare biology tutor options and choose the best fit

Biology tutors in Boston, MA

Nathanaelle I. | Boston, MA

$30-50/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Nathanaelle I.'s Photo

Description:

I have experience tutoring kindergarten through 12th grade. I have a very long history of teaching and have tutored AP Biology, Calculus, and Environmental Science, college-level biology and biochemistry...

Background Check

Max S. | Boston, MA

$26-40/hr 1 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Max S.'s Photo

Description:

I am a current sophomore undergraduate at Boston University studying Biology. I gained tutoring experience throughout my high school career by helping fellow students in subjects such as Math, Science, and...

Background Check

Abigail A. | Boston, MA

$10-15/hr 1 yrs exp 24 yrs old

College Tutor Available

Abigail A.'s Photo

Description:

I am a current MSU student who has taken and done well in the following classes. I can help with science(microbiology, organic chemistry, plant biology, infectious disease, anatomy and physiology, along with...

Background Check

Noelle G. | Boston, MA

$30-80/hr 7 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Experienced, Engaging Tutor Saving Money For Medical School

NG

Description:

Hi! I'm a 2020 Duke University grad and now 2nd year medical student at BU. I'm looking for part-time or intermittent work to save money for school. Experience - Duke University alumna, studied Biology and...

Background Check

Reena J. | Boston, MA

$30-60/hr 7 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Reena J.'s Photo

Description:

I have worked as a professional tutor since high school. I am very comfortable with teaching math and science especially but am also very good with tutoring English. I tutored both at a middle school and my...

Background Check

Diana M. | Boston, MA

$40-40/hr 2 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Part-time Tutor To Assist With Remote Learning

Diana M.'s Photo

Description:

I am a current resident of the North End looking tutoring positions in addition to the health research position I hold at Boston Children's. I have experience developing lesson plans and tutoring children while...

Background Check

Katherine C. | Boston, MA

$35-60/hr 2 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Educator

Katherine C.'s Photo

Description:

I am a committed and energetic leader with a passion for educating those around me. Currently at Harvard Graduate School of Education, working towards my Masters of Education in Teaching and Teacher Leadership,...

Background Check

Emily V. | Boston, MA

$20-50/hr 2 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Experienced Tutor

Emily V.'s Photo

Description:

I have experience tutoring my peers and younger students throughout my high school and college career. I graduated in the top 10% of my HS Class (300 students, GPA 3. 97, 2013) and with high distinction from...

Background Check

Kyleigh G. | Boston, MA

$20-60/hr 3 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Academic And Personable Tutor / Child And Animal Sitter

Kyleigh G.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! My name is Kyleigh G. I was born in Houston Texas but grew up moving around the world. I am currently attending Boston University where I am double majoring in Philosophy and Psychology. I am also part...

Background Check

Elizabeth H. | Boston, MA

$20-30/hr 4 yrs exp 23 yrs old

EH

Description:

I have 4 years of experience tutoring college level English, including grammar, essays, and peer correcting. I have my degree in Biology and a minor in History from the University of Michigan and I am...

Background Check

Olivia S. | Jamaica Plain, MA

$15-20/hr 3 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Part-time Tutoring Available

Olivia S.'s Photo

Description:

I was a biology TA for college level intro biology. I also tutored students individually in biology.

Background Check

Orianne G. | Somerville, MA

$30-50/hr 4 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Experienced High School Teacher Available For Tutoring

Orianne G.'s Photo

Description:

I am a high school life sciences teacher and I specialize in biology, AP Biology, and human anatomy and physiology. I have been working as a teacher since 2019 and have experience in both in person and remote...

Background Check

Anthony S. | Allston, MA

$24-29/hr 1 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Biology/Life Science/Chemistry Tutor

Anthony S.'s Photo

Description:

I recently graduated with a Bachelors Degree in Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology from UCLA. I have over three years of experience in molecular biology research and spent two years in undergrad...

Background Check

April L. | Watertown, MA

$20-25/hr 5 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Science/Biology Tutor

April L.'s Photo

Description:

I am currently obtaining my Ph. D. in Molecular and Cellular Biology at Brandeis University. As part of my program there I have been a teaching assistant for a genetics class and I have led a biology lab...

Background Check

Julia R. | Allston, MA

$20-30/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Part-Time Biology,French And English Tutor

Julia R.'s Photo

Description:

I have taken AP Biology, AP French and AP English. I am the captain of my high school science team and have vast experience in all three subjects. I have tutored in Biology and also have experience with young...

Background Check

Rachel Y. | Medford, MA

$25-30/hr 22 yrs old

Tutoring Help From College Student

Rachel Y.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! I'm Rachel, a senior biology major at UMass Amherst and am a member of the honors college there. In high school, I frequently tutored other students in subjects such as math, english, history, biology, and...

Background Check

Jessica W. | Cambridge, MA

$10-15/hr 2 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Part-Time Tutor

Jessica W.'s Photo

Description:

I spent 2 years working in a high school as a TA in the following subjects: English I, English II, ACT Prep, Biology, Honors Biology, and ESL. I have made lesson plans before and am accustomed to meeting each...

Background Check

5.0

(1)

Justine J. | South Boston, MA

$35-45/hr 9 yrs exp 30 yrs old

MSN

Justine J.'s Photo

Description:

I am a teacher and higher ed professional with 10 years experience. I have a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and a Masters in Special Education. In college, I had experience as a TA and tutor in...

Background Check

Lydia S. | Brighton, MA

$15-25/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Biology And Chemistry Tutor

Lydia S.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! I am a recent college graduate with degrees in biology and chemistry. I currently work as a research technician at Dana-Farber, and would love to share my passion for science through tutoring. I was a...

Background Check

Rachel C. | Quincy, MA

$10-20/hr 32 yrs old

Energetic, Patient, And Experienced (Female) Babysitter, Tutor, Nanny, Pet Caretaker

Rachel C.'s Photo

Description:

I have helped tutor my three younger siblings all my life, as well as friends and, in high school, tutor those who needed help in Latin, Literature, Physics and Biology.

Background Check

Showing 1 - 20 of 20

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.