Boston Odd Jobs

Search 21 opportunities in Boston, MA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Hiring Now in Boston:

Nanny Needed For 1 Child In Boston Starting 1 Day A Week To Full-time

Full Time $12 – 18/hr Starts 10/21 Boston, MA
Boston family needs a part-time (starting now) to full-time nanny (by January) asap. Must love newborns! Looking for someone who can start immediately 1 day a week and then transition to 2 days or full-time by January when back at work full-time. Our ideal match will meet the requirements below and be a nurturing positive influence in our son's life. We expect to need a nanny for the next 12 -18 months. Plus, looking for someone who loves to do play dates and other activities around town and outside when the weather is nice. Would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, errands, meal prep, laundry etc. to help keep things running smooth while we are at work.

Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Boston

Part Time $17 – 20/hr Starts 10/10 Boston, MA
Hi! Currently looking for a sitter that is willing to do "date-night" watching of the kids till the end of the year and likely 2-3 after school days (2:30/3:30 p.m. start) and "date-nights" starting in January 2020. Our boys are on the older side, 10 & 13, so they are quite self-sufficient. We do have cats, so please consider that when applying. Once January starts, some very light tidying up of the kids areas would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. You'll be responsible for pickups and drop-offs so having your own transportation is ideal but definitely not required as you can take taxi them anywhere they need to be. Someone who can help out with homework is a plus. We might ask you to run errands now and then if the kids are occupied with activities.

UPDATE: FULL-TIME NANNY NEEDED $20/hour, 1 Hour Paid Lunch Break, GREAT Location

Part Time $18 – 20/hr Starts 11/11 Boston, MA
I'm looking for a great nanny for 2 children... looking for "my other half" to help me raise my two kids and take care of the house while my husband is at work. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping (bottle dishes, tidying kitchen, dishes, wiping counters and tables, sweep kitchen). Please be comfortable with pets, we have a puggle, M. Some help preparing meals would be ideal. We'll need some laundry help now and again. We might ask you to run errands now and then too (Whole foods, etc). B attends classes and I need someone to take him to his activities or stay home with the baby (we will take turns I like to see him in action too). We live in an excellent location...have access to the esplanade, a gym you can use, etc

Nanny/Mother's Helper/House Manager

Full Time $17 – 24/hr Starts 01/20 Boston, MA
FT role beginning mid-late Jan. We are due with our 2nd baby mid-Feb. Our daughter will be 20 months. Must be comfortable with tasks beyond childcare. Mom is home with the kids, so she will be with them much of the time. This person will enable us to spend time with one or both kids, while still maintaining an organized home and life. Responsibilities would include, among other things: - caring for one or both of the children (meals, naps, diapers, taking to activities and out around the city, etc.) - housekeeping (laundry, light cleaning, organizing and keeping the home generally tidy, kids toys, closets, etc., generally minimizing clutter around the house) - errands (grocery store, etc.)

Housekeeper/Nanny Nanny

Part Time $18 – 22/hr Starts 10/01 Boston, MA
Seeking a housekeeper/nanny in Boston. Hoping you can start within the next month! Approximately 25% of this job is childcare for our nearly 3 y. o. son, who goes to full-time preschool, and the rest is general household assistance. You will help our son get ready for, and to, school, a several block walk. We then need a few hours of assistance w/general household tasks, including: laundry for the family, light housekeeping (general tidying, organizing drawers, some projects not covered by our weekly cleaner), occasional errands, and it would be wonderful if you have an interest in assisting w/meal planning and prep for healthy, vegetarian meals. Must be comfortable being around and walking big dogs! We have a Great Pyrenees who will need to be taken out for light walks to the park across the street. Open to any 3 mornings, M-Th.

Nanny For 11 Month Old

Full Time $13 – 18/hr Starts 10/01 Boston, MA
We are looking for a nanny for our 11-month-old son, starting in October. We are really looking for someone that we think of as an extension of our family. We also have an old English bulldog so would need to be comfortable with pets. We both work full time and are looking for some help around the house in terms of grocery shopping, food prep for the baby, light errands, and laundry. Must be able to drive.

Drop Off And Pick Up Needed In Boston.

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/21 Boston, MA
I need help with drop off and pick up for my kids . My children are 7 and 4 years old. Their school is 10 mins away from our home. My ideal assistant has own transportation and a non smoker My mom will go along with for the drop off and pick up.

Mother's Helper Needed In Boston

Full Time $12 – 20/hr Starts 10/12 Boston, MA
Boston family living near Beacon Hill needs a mother's helper. Must love kids and have experience with newborns! We are looking for some part-time help for the next few months, usually in the mornings while I am home and my husband goes back to work. I am recovering from a c-section and can use assistance with tidying up, laundry, errands, as well as spending time with our newborn daughter. Someone who could help with meal preparation is also a plus. Must have your own transportation to our home. We will ultimately be looking for a full time nanny, so this could turn into a long term position if it's a good fit.

Mother's Helper Need Monday Night

Part Time $20 – 22/hr Starts 10/21 Boston, MA
Two working parents of a 2. 5-year-old and a 3-month-old looking for help around the house Monday night, 7-9 p.m. Tasks will change weekly but will likely include: Dishes, loading and unloading the dishwasher Taking out the garbage and breaking down boxes for recycling Organizing drawers and cabinets Vacuuming and sweeping the main floor Cooking and lunch meal prep for the week ahead Cleaning up toys and living room space Helping mom organize kid's stuff (for example going through all the clothes the baby has grown out of and putting them in the cellar) My ideal help has own transportation and comfortable with pets (we have a sweet but large doggie) If things go well and the kids get to know this person we'd like to explore the possibility of a date night babysitter.

Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Boston

Part Time $18 – 20/hr Starts 10/15 Boston, MA
We need a babysitter for our 2 children in Boston. And we're looking now! Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. Animal lovers please apply (we have pets)! You'll be responsible for pickups and drop-offs. Some help preparing meals would be ideal. Giving a hand with the laundry would be asked from time to time. You should be willing to help with homework. We might ask you to run errands now and then.
Showing 1 - 10 of 21